Vote for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay

- - - - -

PC Tools

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
No replies to this topic

#1 HDWildBill OFFLINE  

Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,653 Thanks
  • 8,527 posts

Posted September 26, 2011 - 06:13 PM

First off let me state that before you attempt to use any of these tools or follow any instructions you should first back up your data (meaning document, pictures, music etc). Also using any of these tools or following any directions you do so at your own risk. Gttalk, the moderator's or I will not be responsible if something goes wrong, so make sure you understand the instructions and how to use the Tools. If any of this sounds Greek I would strongly suggest you find someone who does understand what needs to be done.

I have been working on computers for over 25 years, the last 15 in an “IT” department. Over the last few years I have found the 3 tools listed in this post quite valuable. The first two deal with protecting your system and fixing your system should it get infected with a virus and/or Malware. The third tool, I have found quite useful in speeding your system up. All these tools are Free and can be used safely.

If you currently do not have a good security suite installed on your system I strongly urge you to invest in one. If you are on Broadband your ISP should provide you with one. I'm not going to recommend one here because it is a bit like the old which is better Ford or Chevy. Just make sure it stays updated.