• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 RHJO51 OFFLINE  

RHJO51

• Member No: 4772
  • 0 Thanks
  • 13 posts

Posted September 21, 2011 - 06:27 AM

Hello Guys, can someone tell me how to adjust the PTO air gap on my GT235? It has the B&S Vanguard engine on it. I've adjusted the PTO on my JD 316 and it was rather straight forward, but not so clear on the GT235 - I don't see any adjusting nuts. Thanks for your help. - Jim

#2 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

Super Moderator

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,574 Thanks
  • 14,136 posts

Posted September 21, 2011 - 08:04 AM

I can't help directly. I have no experience with that tractor. You might try downloading the technical manual for the LXseries which should be pretty similar to the GT series tractors. Give it some time and someone with experience will probably post a reply.

#3 RHJO51 OFFLINE  

RHJO51

• 0 Thanks
  • 13 posts

Posted September 23, 2011 - 05:35 AM

Hello Brian, thanks for the reply. I checked that tech manual but the PTOs are different. If anyone has experience with this PTO and can offer some advice, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

#4 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,414 Thanks
  • 39,663 posts

Posted September 23, 2011 - 06:17 AM

Can you get a pic of it? Sometimes that helps guys come up with a fix, seeing what you have there.

#5 RHJO51 OFFLINE  

RHJO51

• 0 Thanks
  • 13 posts

Posted September 24, 2011 - 12:42 PM