#1 maddhorse OFFLINE  

maddhorse

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 4719
  • 52 Thanks
  • 85 posts

Posted July 14, 2011 - 05:44 PM

Anybody ever hear of converting from points to electic ignition? If so where would I find a kit to do so. I have a 1975 212 with electric lift I am always keying ignition just to raise or lower attachment. We all know thats a great way to burn up your points. I also am always fighting a popping at high idle I think I am running lean but under a load I do not notice it. It could be I can not hear it over the hum/rattle of attachments but just the same it would be nice to have consistancy of an HEI or GT equivalent.
Integral Hitch? Pros / Cons? Do you hook your rear attachments to it? I just dont understand the purpose except to level my trailer, I know I missing something. Please forgive my ignorance I am new to this and am hooked. Traded my 1986 22 horse Craftsman for Tiller, Snowblower, 38 inch deck and a plow blade that does not go to the 212. I have a hundred questions.

Edited by maddhorse, July 14, 2011 - 06:16 PM.

#2 ng4thraider OFFLINE  

ng4thraider

• Member No: 4466
  • 1 Thanks
  • 6 posts

Posted July 14, 2011 - 06:11 PM

Kirk Engines as a electronic ignition kit for the K-series engines. I have also thought of doing this to my k241. Kirk engines' web site has installation instructions also.
  • maddhorse said thank you

#3 JDBrian OFFLINE  

JDBrian

Super Moderator

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2507
  • 9,596 Thanks
  • 14,140 posts

Posted July 14, 2011 - 07:35 PM