• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Homelite Dude OFFLINE  

Homelite Dude
  • Member No: 89448
  • 1 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted February 01, 2018 - 05:26 PM

Hello, This is my first time posting so please bear with me. I've got a Homelite Super XL I bought new around 1977-1980. It runs great with incredible torque but weights a lot. I need a new muffler and thought I'd get some other replacement parts if I can find them and a manual if available. I'm running into a dead end when I show anyone the model/serial number sticker. Any help would be greatly appreciated. It's been a great saw and I want to keep it cutting !

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_5041.jpg
  • IMG_5043.jpg
  • IMG_5045.jpg
  • IMG_5047.jpg

• hamman said thank you

#2 WrenchinOnIt OFFLINE  

WrenchinOnIt
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8592
  • 3,584 Thanks
  • 968 posts

Posted February 01, 2018 - 06:29 PM

http://houseofhomelite.proboards.com/
check with Leon or Chainsaw lady here, also a parts for sale section. A lot of homie parts on eBay ( ugh the horror)

Whoops ! welcome aboard

Edited by WrenchinOnIt, February 01, 2018 - 06:46 PM.

• jhn9840, Gtractor, hamman and 1 other said thanks

#3 jimmy G ONLINE  

jimmy G
  • Member No: 78021
  • 1,197 Thanks
  • 779 posts

Posted February 01, 2018 - 08:37 PM

If you have no luck i Might be a last chance, Might have a few of these in a pile or two, what ever you want to pay for parts plus shipping and would be spring before got to, i like old saws (they look good on the shelf lol) and good luck in your search
  • hamman said thank you

#4 EricFromPa ONLINE  

EricFromPa

Tractorholic

• Contributor
  • Member No: 2135
  • 3,658 Thanks
  • 3,114 posts

Posted February 01, 2018 - 09:44 PM

I have 2 Super XL12s with manual oiler only and 2 Super XL12 Autos and 3 parts saws. All of mine were cracked or rusted out or modified but I'll look around and see if I have 1 that's decent.

Muffler cover is Part #  Homelite 59051