• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 coxhaus ONLINE  

coxhaus
  • Member No: 88903
  • 115 Thanks
  • 135 posts

Posted December 28, 2017 - 04:16 PM

I have a large garden which I am getting to old to maintain by hand any more.  I bought a Power King garden tractor to do mower duties and garden duties.  I am trying to figure out a blade, a rake, and a box blade.  I have been gardening for 10 years in the same spot so my soil is soft.  The garden has become uneven and needs to be leveled.  The other problem is when part of the garden is not planted it grows weeds.  I am looking for something to drag across the small weeds in the unplanted part to weed it and level it.  A plus would be but not the most important, is I have lots of pine straw with pine cones in my grass yard.  It would be nice to drag or pull something to pick up the pine cones and straw.  I don't want to buy a whole lot of different implements if I can avoid it.  The blade is lot cheaper then a rake at tractor Supply.  I don't know what a box blade costs.

I don't if a small blade for a garden tractor would be so light that it would float on the grass and not dig it up so it would act like a rake.

I don't know if you can use a rake to level a garden.

The other thing I don't know it a Power King 2414 tractor can pull a box blade.  Which might be the best solution for the garden.

Has anybody used these tools?  What works with a garden tractor?

Edited by coxhaus, December 28, 2017 - 04:17 PM.

#2 Leonard VanCamp ONLINE  

Leonard VanCamp
  • Member No: 62684
  • 502 Thanks
  • 386 posts

Posted December 28, 2017 - 04:48 PM