• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Coachw34 OFFLINE  

Coachw34

• Member No: 4353
  • 0 Thanks
  • 10 posts

Posted June 30, 2011 - 09:11 AM

I was mowing this morning and now hydrolic lift does not work. Drives fine but does not lift. Is there a seperate hydrolic fluid fill of lift?

#2 ducky OFFLINE  

ducky

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 564
  • 1,630 Thanks
  • 3,869 posts

Posted June 30, 2011 - 09:54 AM

Everything comes out of the axle reservoir.
The hydro pump also supplies the hydraulic flow @ about 3-4 GPM @ 750 psi. Check for a broke relief spring.
The charge pump is driven by a pin in the input shaft that engages the pump gear. It my have sheared and you will have no charge or hydraulic pressure. Unit will drive but will start acting funny after a short time.
Manual is in our manuals section under Massey.

#3 Coachw34 OFFLINE  

Coachw34

• 0 Thanks
  • 10 posts

Posted June 30, 2011 - 11:41 AM

It is probably me since I am new to this tractor and the manual. The manual does not show clearly the parts of the charge pump. I located it, but cannot find where the pin/imput shaft is located. Doe the pump have to be removed? Is this an easy fix or should I just try to take it to a proffesional?

THanks,

#4 ducky OFFLINE  

ducky

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • 1,630 Thanks
  • 3,869 posts

Posted June 30, 2011 - 11:46 AM

The charge pump gear is behind the front cover on the hydro. The one with LH and RH in it.
I think we need to do a little more troubleshooting before we tear in to things. Let's do some presure test to determine exactly where the problem may be.

#5 massey driver OFFLINE  

massey driver

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 75
  • 1,073 Thanks
  • 1,444 posts

Posted June 30, 2011 - 11:53 AM