• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 cpower2004@comcast.net OFFLINE  

cpower2004@comcast.net
  • Member No: 88431
  • 6 Thanks
  • 11 posts

Posted October 20, 2017 - 12:58 PM

I am on a page that is titled power king & economy brochures & misc. I found this page by accident yesterday and down loaded on it. Its awsome. One problem--- after i printed out some (3 ?) it said i was done.  FINE--So I went to my copies that I down loaded and sorted them into 3 groups. I go back to the site today knowing I can only down load 3 ??????? and started comparing what i printed to what was left. They do not look the same so i opened them up(3) to see if I already printed them and it shut me out just for looking. I do not understand why I am limited to only 3 down loads. I am new to G talk. I have an economy tractor 1957 and am looking for all info pertaining to it. It sure seems GOOFY that you put a limit on dow loading at this site. As i said it is an awsome site. You will need to explain this to me if you will. Butch

#2 Cat385B ONLINE  

Cat385B

HAZMAT CAT

• Contributor
  • Member No: 8002
  • 13,415 Thanks
  • 9,761 posts

Posted October 20, 2017 - 02:36 PM

It is set up that way to discourage those who are looking to download manuals to re-sell. EBay is full of manuals downloaded from this site, printed out and being sold for a profit. This site is for the betterment of the hobby, not to line someone's pockets.

The limit on downloads is removed once you have over a certain amount of posts.

Edited by Cat385B, October 20, 2017 - 02:37 PM.

• shorty, jd.rasentrac, sharkman and 2 others have said thanks

#3 James Bosma ONLINE  

James Bosma
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 76126
  • 830 Thanks
  • 437 posts

Posted October 20, 2017 - 03:04 PM

As Cat385B said " to discourage those who are looking to download manuals to re-sell "

Have penitence my friend  and you will soon have downloaded all the manuals pertaining your tractor

Download the big ones first