8 replies to this topic

#1 sobiepan OFFLINE  

sobiepan
  • Member No: 88554
  • 1 Thanks
  • 1 posts

Posted October 09, 2017 - 10:49 AM

Good day, 

I am new to the garden tractor life. I moved out of the city and found the H1 for sale for $400 and bought it because it has a snow plow and ran. I have spent the last few days replacing the throttle cable and choke cable as well as cleaning the carb and a few other things. The thing runs great. It starts right up and there is no smoke coming out of it. I can drive it around to a point...

Because I am new I am having a hard time understanding things though. not sure if I should create a new topic for each one but I thought having the thread in a single place will help me a lot.

...So what is my question?

When I run it downhill it runs fine, however, when i run it on a flat surface or uphill it seems to go for a minute then slow down then jerk forward for a minute then slow down then jerk... I am a guy that likes to start cheap and easy and work my way up. My thinking, which may be way off is that the transmission fluid or something is either way low or really bad. I was trying to find some material to read to figure out how to change it and change the filter if there is one. If anyone knows how to change the fluid please let me know! I am excited to own this and see if i can get it running properly.

• KennyP said thank you

#2 dodge trucker OFFLINE  

dodge trucker
  • Member No: 19314
  • 2,022 Thanks
  • 2,676 posts

Posted October 09, 2017 - 01:20 PM

something I see that doesn't make sense... I see that you are from Arizona. yet you bought a GT because it has a snow plow​..... is there a town in the Rust belt in some other state named Arizona?  like (maybe) Arizona, PA or something like that? 

• KennyP said thank you

#3 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 35,791 Thanks
  • 44,566 posts