• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Maybeacub OFFLINE  

Maybeacub
  • Member No: 88436
  • 2 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted September 25, 2017 - 08:18 PM

Total newbie to GTs here and i have a simple question, i think. I have an Ariens GT16 and am trying to determime what other brands/models are clones. Im looking at a New Holland S14 tomorrow which appears very similar in the pictures. Hoping the 3pt arms are interchangeable and the front mounted snow plow is interchangeable as well.

#2 dodge trucker ONLINE  

dodge trucker
  • Member No: 19314
  • 2,022 Thanks
  • 2,676 posts

Posted September 25, 2017 - 09:47 PM

yup. it'll work.  that new holland and very early Ariens (like right after Ariens bought the line from Speery/NH) had a Vickers trans while the rest have Sunsrand ones, not sure if a rear pto from a Vickers and one from a Sunstrand would directly interchange.  

I have an S16H Ariens, a GT19 Ariens and a S14H NH.  I would like to find a snow blower (preferably a newer Ariens 2 stage, the NH ones were single stage) for one of mine along with a cab.

• Alc and boyscout862 have said thanks

#3 Billy M OFFLINE  

Billy M
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 15999
  • 603 Thanks
  • 524 posts

Posted September 25, 2017 - 11:01 PM

The Gravely 7173-H is also an Ariens GT clone. The Gravely GT600 was Gravely's version of the Ariens Grand Sierra. Those seem to be few and far between, but do pop up here and there. The attachments will interchange between all of the NH, Ariens S, Ariens GT, Ariens Grand Sierra, and Gravely 7173-H models. Also...The smaller vertical shaft S models will not interchange. They are a totally different machine.
  • Alc said thank you

#4 boyscout862 OFFLINE  

boyscout862
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8923
  • 11,999 Thanks
  • 8,781 posts

Posted September 25, 2017 - 11:03 PM

Welcome to GTT. Check our Manuals Section for info that you need. Good Luck, Rick

#5 Maybeacub OFFLINE  

Maybeacub
  • 2 Thanks
  • 5 posts