Garden Tractor Forums banner
3K views 18 replies 8 participants last post by  1400 medfra 
#1 ·
sterday, 04:44 PM

Hello all,

1400 medfra here. I'm new to GTT and posted some pix of my Bolens a few week back and listed a couple of its problems. A few folks complemented me on it's nice condition. I was quite elated as it looks very nice and came with a snow blower, deck, tiller and all the parts to power the attachments. Check my post dated 8-29 2017.

Today was a bad day in mudville it shook, stuttered, stalled and produced a very loud backfire. Now it won't start. It's a 1400G-1463 with a Tecumseh oh140 - 160027D. ser# 3018E any thoughts, suggestion? Where do I start to diagnose, should I bother to fix it or just repower.

Any input is apprectated!

Bill

#3 ·
I'm having a bit of trouble navigating this forum. Maybe I'm too old, or my 2009 Dell, operating with Windows Vista just can't maneuver as nimbly as the newer machines. I know I can't maneuver as nimbly as I once was able to.

I find that my Ford Yahoo forum is less complicated. Must be an older format.

Are there any other members having trouble?

Thanks for letting me know I posted twice.

Bill

#5 ·
Hi Doxey,

Thanks for the contact!

For the first week that I was a member I was convinced It was me, just an old fella with fat fingers tripping over the keyboard trying to operate a nine year old outdated computer.......but golly,,,,, when I post on my Ford tractor forum or my Inca table saw forum...... .Shazaam......the very next day - or sometimes - within hours of my post......I'd get a positive response, either from a moderator or a member.

Oh well....c'est la vie

Guess It's time to upgrade the computer or the tractors.

Regards,

Bill