• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Deezil OFFLINE  

Deezil
  • Member No: 87447
  • 29 Thanks
  • 16 posts

Posted June 25, 2017 - 08:39 PM

Hi guys.  Newbie here.   Any idea on this?

Years ago I was heavy into Vintage minibikes and while piking a few frames up I came across this little mini riding lawnmower.  I was heavy into snapper comet mowers and snagged it. Believe it or not I actually used it for a summer on my front yard.  I never could find anything out about it and when the blade broke into 2 at the end of the season I put it in my Fathers basement.

Over the years he has tinkered with it and now i want to run back over there and grab it.

Anyone have any idea what make it is? 

Seems pretty old.  Has a 5 Hp Tecumseh on it I think.  he pulled it off a while back to see how it worked.  Has a lined tapered cone drum thing that engages the blade. 

Anyhow...Here.s pics.  Maybe I can get her going again and find or make the correct style sheetmetal for the front of it.

IMAG1066_zpsrngg9uqn.jpg

IMAG1065_zpstkwdq3cv.jpg

IMAG1064_zpspqy1islv.jpg

• Traill95 said thank you

#2 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 35,769 Thanks
  • 44,550 posts

Posted June 26, 2017 - 06:55 AM

Cool looking little guy.

#3 MH81 OFFLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 29,960 Thanks
  • 29,757 posts

Posted June 26, 2017 - 07:00 AM

I can't put my finger on it, but something tells me to suggest JC Penny as a brand.
cool ride, hope you find something.

#4 Deezil OFFLINE  

Deezil
  • 29 Thanks
  • 16 posts

Posted July 03, 2017 - 02:31 AM

Finally found out what this thing was. Thank the Lord....and FB   After 20 some odd years it's nice to know what it actually is.  It'd be nice to know who actually made it for Sunbeam. 

It's a Sunbeam model RR250 Deluxe model.  I found some info on Facebook of all places.