Jump to content

Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Heavy duty transaxel


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 10:09 AM

Can I put a heavier duty transaxel in my Murray tractor? Model 9-36600
  • 4APK.RU said thank you

#2 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 10:24 AM

Can I put a peerless 820 in it? Also what size axels are in it mine are only 1 inch.

#3 secondtry ONLINE  

secondtry
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 83632
  • 1,349 Thanks
  • 1,089 posts
  • Location: Washington State

Posted May 05, 2017 - 10:28 AM

  It only matters how bad you want to. Don



#4 LilysDad ONLINE  

LilysDad

    Millennium Falcon

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10443
  • 12,470 Thanks
  • 9,310 posts
  • Location: N. Illinois, DeKalb County

Posted May 05, 2017 - 10:58 AM

I'm sure a Cub Cadet transaxle and running gear will fit if you have the proper tools!


  • Macmagee said thank you

#5 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 11:34 AM

I just want something heavier direct bolt in no fab work.

#6 637Yeoman OFFLINE  

637Yeoman
  • Senior Member
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 77049
  • 1,550 Thanks
  • 1,254 posts
  • Location: SW Michigan

Posted May 05, 2017 - 12:11 PM

I just want something heavier direct bolt in no fab work.

What happened to the landlord?



#7 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 12:22 PM

Turns out the landlord needs a fuel tank stock one rotted out and he just has a plastic one tie rapped in it needs 4 tires and the seat is rotted out half gone.i know my hurray is in good shape if he comes my way with a few bucks I will do it not straight up even swap. And it needs a battery.

#8 637Yeoman OFFLINE  

637Yeoman
  • Senior Member
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 77049
  • 1,550 Thanks
  • 1,254 posts
  • Location: SW Michigan

Posted May 05, 2017 - 02:15 PM

Wouldnt the price of a tranny be more than new tires, which you would need for the Murray as well to get good traction?


  • Macmagee said thank you

#9 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 02:26 PM

How much would a tranny be?

#10 637Yeoman OFFLINE  

637Yeoman
  • Senior Member
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 77049
  • 1,550 Thanks
  • 1,254 posts
  • Location: SW Michigan

Posted May 05, 2017 - 03:24 PM

A cheap one can go for 200 and a good one is up to 700


  • Macmagee said thank you

#11 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 04:40 PM

I have 8 inch tires on it what size can I get that will work?

#12 637Yeoman OFFLINE  

637Yeoman
  • Senior Member
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 77049
  • 1,550 Thanks
  • 1,254 posts
  • Location: SW Michigan

Posted May 05, 2017 - 04:44 PM

I have 8 inch tires on it what size can I get that will work?

On the murray?

Anything that is that same size. You might be able to get somewhat of a wider tire


  • Macmagee said thank you

#13 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 04:59 PM

I see miller tire sells a 3/4 and 1 inch hubs like mine and you put 4 wheel studs and n
  • 637Yeoman said thank you

#14 637Yeoman OFFLINE  

637Yeoman
  • Senior Member
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 77049
  • 1,550 Thanks
  • 1,254 posts
  • Location: SW Michigan

Posted May 05, 2017 - 05:00 PM

I see miller tire sells a 3/4 and 1 inch hubs like mine and you put 4 wheel studs and n

confused at what your talking about, what about wheel studs?



#15 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts
  • Location: Pine beach

Posted May 05, 2017 - 05:12 PM

The hub is the same as mine slip on with key way but it has four holes for wheel studs. I guess I should get the widest eight in wheel I can get.
  • 637Yeoman said thank you




Top