• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Macmagee OFFLINE  

Macmagee
  • Member No: 86556
  • 30 Thanks
  • 67 posts

Posted May 02, 2017 - 05:38 PM

Luke the guy with the landlord got back to me and said $125 and I said sold.now what do I have to do to it to get it ready? The pic shows a shaft out front is that a pto? And on the left side shows a handle with a lot of belts. Need help newbie here plus I am 62 and handicapped so l have to go slow. Thanks to you and all the others for your help.
  • 637Yeoman said thank you

#2 637Yeoman OFFLINE  

637Yeoman
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 77049
  • 1,550 Thanks
  • 1,254 posts

Posted May 02, 2017 - 05:49 PM

Luke the guy with the landlord got back to me and said $125 and I said sold.now what do I have to do to it to get it ready? The pic shows a shaft out front is that a pto? And on the left side shows a handle with a lot of belts. Need help newbie here plus I am 62 and handicapped so l have to go slow. Thanks to you and all the others for your help.

125 is a good deal.

First thing i would do is worry about getting good tires. Like i said, you dont want too much power. I know guys that run with 20hp and that seems to be good. The weak point on these is the drive tube. If you go to the lower end of the tractor, I think its by the left wheel, there is a differential. To that differential is a tube, that drives that side of the tractor. To strengthen this, you can take some hose clamps, to put around it. I would get as many as you can, to make it as strong as possible. Make it run good is another thing. You would be amazed at how much it helps to burn all of your fuel, and have the motor running efficiently. Something ive done recently to my landlord is put a car coil on

IMG_3937 (1).JPG

this makes sure you burn all the fuel, and you will increase your performance.