• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 bobross419 OFFLINE  

bobross419
  • Member No: 86568
  • 4 Thanks
  • 9 posts

Posted April 22, 2017 - 08:40 PM

Wonderful forum ya'll have here.  I've been reading through some posts trying to get a handle on things.  I'm new to lawn tractors having recently inherited a non-running Toro 935.  She's gorgeous though and should be a great little project for me.

I've been having trouble finding any manuals for the 935.  Partstree has some really good part diagrams that I plan to use for reference.  None of my forum searches turned up any results, but I see that there is a lot of Wheel Horse info as well.  Is there a WH model that corresponds to the 935?  Maybe there is more information on something similar enough.

It has a 10hp Tecumseh on it that I don't believe was original.  I haven't been very successful in finding info about this specific engine either.  Anyone able to point me in the right direction there?

Attached Thumbnails

• Image uploaded from iOS (4).jpg
  • Image uploaded from iOS (3).jpg
  • Image uploaded from iOS (2).jpg
  • Image uploaded from iOS (1).jpg
  • Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

• Traill95 and boyscout862 have said thanks

#2 chieffan OFFLINE  

chieffan
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 9,106 Thanks
  • 6,220 posts

Posted April 22, 2017 - 10:32 PM

Check out home page, select the manuals tab.  Your Toro would be listed under the Wheel Hores listings.  A manual for your Tecumseh should be under those engine manuals.  Good luck finding what you need.  Not to bad a looking tractors.  I have got hold of some that were a lot worse off and they came to life.

Edited by chieffan, April 22, 2017 - 10:35 PM.

• boyscout862 said thank you

#3 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8923
  • 12,140 Thanks
  • 8,870 posts

Posted April 22, 2017 - 10:38 PM