Garden Tractor Forums banner

worth a Look Worcester, MA

2K views 30 replies 14 participants last post by  MGP59DB 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Won't comment on price or description, but sent seller a text...

" ...looks original and complete...AS IS, It has good value w/ just a cleaning..."

Hopefully there'll be an intervention !!!!

Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Motor vehicle

And yes, I gave him a link to this site :eek:k:

Attachments

See less See more
#4 ·
The own doesn't really know much. I'm no expert on Panzers but I do know that the rear end is not a Ford 9". That is a mopar 8 3/4 which is the type of rear axel they are suppose to have.

#9 ·
IF I'm not mistaken, those are not "Mopar" rears, but, rather Plymouth rears????

Way older than Mopar, please correct me if I am in fact @ a "Disconnection" here;)

Reactions: Mark 149 J.
#10 · (Edited by Moderator)
He changed the ad to say mopar now instead of Ford

IF I'm not mistaken, those are not "Mopar" rears, but, rather Plymouth rears????

Way older than Mopar, please correct me if I am in fact @ a "Disconnection" here;)
Just looked at the listing and they changed it from Ford 9" to Mopar rear axle.

You made me think so I looked up the history of the term mopar and this is what the company web site states:

"The term was first used by Chrysler in the 1920s and was introduced as a brand starting in 1937. Mopar parts are original equipment manufactured parts for Chrysler vehicles. The term "Mopar" has passed into broader usage among car enthusiasts as an unambiguous reference to the parent company Chrysler Group LLC." Plymouth was started in 1928 by Chrysler.

I grew up owning only Chrysler products up until a few years ago. We have an expression "Mopar or no car" so I use the term interchangeably with Chrysler, Dodge, or Plymouth. Some people even include Jeep and AMC but most purests usually don't.

Just my 2 cents

#12 ·