• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 antlerbanger OFFLINE  

antlerbanger
  • Member No: 86201
  • 2 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted March 18, 2017 - 11:17 AM

There is a Ingersoll 4020 for sale in my area. The owner claims everything works but it needs new hydro lines because they leak. I'm a decent mechanic, so not to worried about replacing lines. Any ideas if hydro lines are still available for this model? Also, how hard would it be to find a mower deck and snow caster for this model? What would be a fair offer to make the owner on this tractor? Not sure on the year, but see the attached picture.

Thanks...

Attached Thumbnails

• 4020.jpg

#2 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

Getting Out!

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 8,354 Thanks
  • 7,734 posts

Posted March 18, 2017 - 11:39 AM

I don't know years, but don't think that is real new. These are same as Case.  Some lines are metal tube and at times just come loose at fittings. Some are combine metal and hose. Ebay has many such items listed most times. Should be able to get most new if metal type. Would think hoses can be made many places. Hard to get into areas at times to remove/replace.  What did PO use it for if no attachments with it?  Seems odd he didn't have anything with it. Paint looks a little dull, maybe not stored inside?  Would think a $300 to $400 tractor at most if it runs OK. Check hours if it has gauge.

• 637Yeoman and antlerbanger have said thanks

#3 antlerbanger OFFLINE  

antlerbanger
  • 2 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted March 18, 2017 - 11:49 AM

The owner says he got it from his grandfather and doesn't the value or the history. So not sure why there are no attachments. According to tractordata.com the 4000 series came after the 400 series, so looks like 1989-2004. By the looks I would guess older than newer.

http://www.tractorda...rsoll-4020.html

#4 ssmewing OFFLINE  

ssmewing
  • Member No: 53022
  • 41 Thanks
  • 49 posts

Posted March 18, 2017 - 12:33 PM