Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay

Photo
- - - - -

Bolens, don't know how to approach this subject.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 GardnMastr OFFLINE  

GardnMastr
  • Member No: 85758
  • 333 Thanks
  • 169 posts

Posted February 18, 2017 - 06:11 PM

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg I've had these two binders of Bolens shop manuals for 20 years. I'm not a Bolens expert, Gard'n Mast'rs are my interest. I've never seen so many Bolens's enthusiast's as are on this group. They have value. One binder weighs 10 lbs., the other weighs 9 1/2 lbs. I'd trade for Gard'n Mast'r literature of course. I don't know how many or which of these have been posted already in the manuals forum. The binders are more than 3" thick each. To load them would take me forever, and to research and not duplicate. What do I do? Do I sell them and hope the next guy loads and shares them? I also have tractor wants wants and expenses, I'm curious about what you think.
  • Bolens 1000, OldBuzzard, Bruce Dorsi and 4 others have said thanks

#2 wilberj ONLINE  

wilberj
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 51
  • 4,838 Thanks
  • 5,513 posts

Posted February 19, 2017 - 01:17 AM

Does it have service bulletins?  If so what is the number range on them?

#3 petrj6 OFFLINE  

petrj6
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 53717
  • 4,080 Thanks
  • 2,369 posts

Posted February 19, 2017 - 07:06 AM

i think you are on the rite track, someone here probably needs/wants them more than you and I am sure you can get a deal worked out.  the trouble I see with allot of stuff like that is that there were a fairly large number printed and guys a re-poping them like crazy now so they don't have a huge value, that being said I do see value there I am just not a bolens guy.  Good luck with it

Pete

• boyscout862 said thank you

#4 GardnMastr OFFLINE  

GardnMastr
  • Member No: 85758
  • 333 Thanks
  • 169 posts

Posted February 19, 2017 - 03:54 PM