Jump to content

Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Snow blade/snow chain


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 04, 2016 - 12:51 PM

linhai_plog.jpg

 

I found a snow blade it is made for ATV. I will try to add it to my GT14D.

It is litle chort so I have to the attachment round the center of the tractor, or make it longer.

 

DSCN3816.JPG

 

Just where the cutter is monted. Is there anyone with experience about this?

 

what sort of wheel and chain ar you use at winter?

 

front :16x6.50-8

rear: 23x10.50-12

 

Is it better not having that wide at rear?  


  • Gtractor and old coot have said thanks

#2 boyscout862 OFFLINE  

boyscout862
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 8923
  • 11,843 Thanks
  • 8,682 posts
  • Location: N.E. Connecticut

Posted December 04, 2016 - 02:46 PM

1. I dont know about mounting that plow to your tractor. That kind of adapting usually just takes abit of trial and error until you figure it out.

 

2. It looks like the axle pivot and pin are very worn in the second picture. You need to check that. If they are worn then it may break when plowing.

 

3. I use tire chains on my rear turf tires. Wheel weights or adding a liquid inside the tires helps alot for traction.

 

Snow plowing is alot of fun when you've got the tractor setup right and you are protected from the weather. Please post some pics of the tractor with the plow on it and of it in use. Good Luck, Rick


  • Alc and old coot have said thanks

#3 shorty ONLINE  

shorty

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6172
  • 4,779 Thanks
  • 4,882 posts
  • Location: Lancaster County Pa

Posted December 04, 2016 - 03:31 PM

I run a 10.50 turf with chains. I tried running 9.50 one year thinking they might do a bit better. I didn't like them and went back to a 10.50 again.
  • Alc, old coot and c.wiklund have said thanks

#4 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

    Getting Out!

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 8,361 Thanks
  • 7,747 posts
  • Location: Huntington, IN 46750 North East in State

Posted December 04, 2016 - 09:42 PM

Arms on blade,  mounts on tractor, seems like good place maybe?  Looks like some grease needed on gears and areas there, might steer easier?  That blade does not look real heavy for that size tractor. Go easy on it if you get it on.


  • boyscout862, old coot and c.wiklund have said thanks

#5 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 05, 2016 - 02:45 AM

Tank!

Yes grease are needed. I've had the tractor for about 2 weeks now.

I plane to remove the rear cover and have a lock and see what has to be done.

It's old but It docent have many hours at the meter. You can see it's not so much rust. 

It have been used in a fire station for grass cutting, and they didn't have so much grass.      

 

The blade is about 1500 cm wide.


Edited by c.wiklund, December 05, 2016 - 02:59 AM.

  • old coot said thank you

#6 old coot ONLINE  

old coot
  • Member
  • Member No: 54079
  • 86 Thanks
  • 72 posts
  • Location: pennsylvania

Posted December 05, 2016 - 05:40 AM

like boyscout said , i too dont know how to mount that blade on your machine but I have done a few in the past ( mounting snow blades from one model to something different ) it takes some time and probably some cutting and welding to get it done but I'm sure it can be done...I have used liquid filled ag tires on the back of my bolens 1886 and it has worked good for me , I probably should get some chains on the tires as it would help on ice but I just never got around to it


  • boyscout862 said thank you

#7 Alc ONLINE  

Alc

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1094
  • 6,432 Thanks
  • 7,238 posts
  • Location: Bangor Pa

Posted December 05, 2016 - 06:31 AM

Did they make a snow plow attachment for your tractor ? If so maybe you could find a owners manual for it , that might give you an idea of where the factory wanted it mounted .


  • boyscout862 and old coot have said thanks

#8 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 05, 2016 - 10:16 AM

Hi Alc! Yes  I have reed it. It is mounted at rear. I find it here at this forum. My tractor is same as Ford LGT14D. 

Shibaura is the manufacturer of it. I think the newest model is called GT161. But I don't find any snowblade att http://www.shibaura.com

http://www.shibaura....gt161eng300.pdf

 

There is an pricelist 1,425 Euro for the 3-point hitch. more then I give for the tractor.

and 2,260 for front lift

There is an price of

SF1255KD Snowblade spring flaps incl. plastic scraping rib 1.25x0.45m 975,-

 

yes her it is..

http://www.kersten-m...de-on-mower.htm

 

But that is the new one, not the one I find manual for.


Edited by c.wiklund, December 05, 2016 - 10:23 AM.


#9 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 35,091 Thanks
  • 44,114 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted December 05, 2016 - 05:25 PM

Do you have this Service Manual? I'm snooping for a blade manual or parts list.


  • c.wiklund said thank you

#10 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 06, 2016 - 05:15 AM

Do you have this Service Manual? I'm snooping for a blade manual or parts list.

 

Hi KennyP! Yes I have downloaded some of them. And I found a manual for the blade there. I´l check if I fond it again. 



#11 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 06, 2016 - 03:28 PM

HELP!

On my whay home from work today I bought snowchain.  But I could not use them, the gap between the deck and the frame is to chort so the chan culd not pass. How to do? Do you have to have special chains.  The space is less than 20mm att right side I think it is even less att left side, It is an diesel filter there or something.. Do I have wrong offset att my rim?  



#12 shorty ONLINE  

shorty

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6172
  • 4,779 Thanks
  • 4,882 posts
  • Location: Lancaster County Pa

Posted December 06, 2016 - 04:14 PM

Can you flip the wheels to a wider stance? On my tractor I can mount the wheels to either side of the rim. I need to have it to the widest setting to run the snow chains.
  • KennyP and c.wiklund have said thanks

#13 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 06, 2016 - 05:20 PM

Hi shorty!  Thanks!  I will check if its possible.


  • KennyP and shorty have said thanks

#14 c.wiklund OFFLINE  

c.wiklund
  • Member
  • Member No: 85316
  • 50 Thanks
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Sweden

Posted December 08, 2016 - 02:16 PM

YES! YES! YES!  Tanks! It work...

Now you shall hear, the valve whas on the inside. When I turned the wheel, I got about 40mm space. :thumbs:


  • KennyP and shorty have said thanks

#15 shorty ONLINE  

shorty

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6172
  • 4,779 Thanks
  • 4,882 posts
  • Location: Lancaster County Pa

Posted December 08, 2016 - 05:13 PM

That's good to hear that it worked.




Top