• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Trent Thomson OFFLINE  

Trent Thomson

• Member No: 2375
  • 188 Thanks
  • 229 posts

Posted May 23, 2011 - 10:22 AM

My G10 was recently working better than it has in years. I took the deck off to clean it up, and a few days later fired up the tractor and moved it closer to the barn. Now yesterday I went out to move it again and I have no fire in the HH120. Tried a different plug and nothing. Can the coil go that fast? Is there anything else I can check? No big complicated talk though please as I'm still learning the basics. Thanks for any help.

#2 TeamJA OFFLINE  

TeamJA

• Member No: 659
  • 0 Thanks
  • 19 posts

Posted May 23, 2011 - 12:06 PM

maybe the battery is low on juice...maybe jump it!

#3 Trent Thomson OFFLINE  

Trent Thomson

• 188 Thanks
  • 229 posts

Posted May 23, 2011 - 02:19 PM

No that is not it. She is all charged up. Thanks though

#4 dragonx OFFLINE  

dragonx

• Member No: 3529
  • 0 Thanks
  • 14 posts

Posted May 23, 2011 - 04:05 PM

one time my bolens qs16 .. buyed a new coil then no fire but found a unplug wire line to the switch key

#5 Bolens 1000 OFFLINE  

Bolens 1000

DR. Bolens

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7
  • 12,698 Thanks
  • 17,206 posts

Posted May 23, 2011 - 08:25 PM

Make sure there are no loose or broken wires....
Hopefully someone more familiar with the Tecumseh engines will be able to offer you some better troubleshooting advice.

#6 Guest_jdecker94_*

Guest_jdecker94_*
  • Guests
  • Member No: 0
  • 0 Thanks

Posted May 23, 2011 - 09:07 PM

did it click? i remember my ignition switch went on my h14 over night. i turned the key and dead silence

#7 chjr69 OFFLINE  

chjr69

• Contributor
  • Member No: 3330
  • 5 Thanks
  • 13 posts

Posted May 23, 2011 - 09:45 PM