Jump to content

Vote for Featured Tractor of the Month!
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Anyone else experiencing this?


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Phluphy OFFLINE  

Phluphy
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 70148
  • 308 Thanks
  • 401 posts
  • Location: Central Gulf Coast Florida

Posted August 05, 2016 - 11:28 AM

During the past several days, when I log out of GTtalk, this message pops up. Anyone else?

 

And, as seen here, there are duplicates when I post or send PM's.

Attached Thumbnails

  • GT snip.JPG
  • GT snip.JPG

  • Texas Deere and Horse, KennyP, johndeereelfman and 1 other said thanks

#2 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,500 Thanks
  • 15,397 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted August 05, 2016 - 12:07 PM

I will let the IT guys know about it and have them look into it. Sorry your having problems..
  • boyscout862 and chieffan have said thanks

#3 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 8923
  • 11,095 Thanks
  • 8,267 posts
  • Location: N.E. Connecticut

Posted August 05, 2016 - 02:18 PM

I've been getting ones that say I don't have permission to view a thread. Other times I get wierd stuff scattered around the window. Good Luck, Rick


  • KennyP said thank you

#4 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 33,170 Thanks
  • 42,649 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted August 05, 2016 - 02:57 PM

Is anyone one else having issues? Let us know!


  • boyscout862 and Austin have said thanks

#5 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 7,793 Thanks
  • 5,489 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted August 05, 2016 - 04:55 PM

Can't post anything anywhere, including this post.

Edited by MH81, August 05, 2016 - 08:12 PM.

  • MH81 said thank you

#6 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,500 Thanks
  • 15,397 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted August 05, 2016 - 05:18 PM

Can't post anything anywhere, including this post.

 

Are you joking or serious? I can't tell because you made a post..



#7 Austin OFFLINE  

Austin
  • Admin
  • Staff
  • Member No: 78762
  • 622 Thanks
  • 554 posts
  • Location: Austin Texas

Posted August 06, 2016 - 07:33 AM

Alright guys I need more info to diagnose this issue since I can't duplicate. 

 

I need to know the browser and operating system along with any plugins you may run in that browser. 

 

If you can post to this thread you can post so I think chieffan is joking but we'll wait for confirmation. All looks good with his account. 



#8 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

    Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 37,712 Thanks
  • 30,338 posts
  • Location: South Central Kentucky

Posted August 06, 2016 - 07:41 AM

During the past several days, when I log out of GTtalk, this message pops up. Anyone else?

attachicon.gifGT snip.JPGattachicon.gifGT snip.JPG

And, as seen here, there are duplicates when I post or send PM's.

And when I try to view the above thumbnails, clicking the bottom one does fine, but the top when clicked, a white window appears and the pic never appears.  The thing in the middle just spins and spins.  Running Win 10.


  • KennyP said thank you

#9 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 33,170 Thanks
  • 42,649 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted August 06, 2016 - 07:43 AM

And when I try to view the above thumbnails, clicking the bottom one does fine, but the top when clicked, a white window appears and the pic never appears.  The thing in the middle just spins and spins.  Running Win 10.

I think it is because it's a double post, Daniel! The same thing happens when pics are posted twice.


  • olcowhand said thank you

#10 glgrumpy ONLINE  

glgrumpy

    Getting Out!

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 7,711 Thanks
  • 7,323 posts
  • Location: Huntington, IN 46750 North East in State

Posted August 06, 2016 - 10:45 AM

Win 10 for me never worked right when got puter. I now use Firefox for here and back to normal, happy camper.  Not sure why the 10 thing never worked. Remember, no Smiley's, backwards sentences, just goofy things were happening. No problems now.



#11 johndeereelfman OFFLINE  

johndeereelfman

    Elfin Majic

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3761
  • 5,706 Thanks
  • 2,596 posts
  • Location: Lititz, PA

Posted August 06, 2016 - 07:46 PM

I get the same thing as Phluphy gets whenever I hit the GTtalk bookmark that I have saved. it only started yesterday, but before that I didn't have any issues. I use Chrome as my search engine. Windows 10 sometimes. 



#12 Austin OFFLINE  

Austin
  • Admin
  • Staff
  • Member No: 78762
  • 622 Thanks
  • 554 posts
  • Location: Austin Texas

Posted August 07, 2016 - 07:21 AM

You guys getting this message, are you all using bookmarks to reach GTT?



#13 HDWildBill OFFLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,968 Thanks
  • 8,664 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted August 07, 2016 - 10:01 AM

I get the same thing as Phluphy gets whenever I hit the GTtalk bookmark that I have saved. it only started yesterday, but before that I didn't have any issues. I use Chrome as my search engine. Windows 10 sometimes. 

 

What version of Chrome?


  • johndeereelfman said thank you

#14 johndeereelfman OFFLINE  

johndeereelfman

    Elfin Majic

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3761
  • 5,706 Thanks
  • 2,596 posts
  • Location: Lititz, PA

Posted August 07, 2016 - 12:46 PM

Ahh.....shiny Chrome??? I have no idea Bill. I have figured out my problem though. I had the site bookmarked, so the link would pop up in the search bar as soon as I'd hit a "G" on the key board. I deleted the bookmark, so now when I hit a "G" that same link pops up and after hitting the highlighted area, that is when I keep getting the message. If I type in "gardentractortalk.com/forums" only, I don't get the "Oops, something went wrong" box anymore. Make any sense? 


  • KennyP and HDWildBill have said thanks

#15 shorty ONLINE  

shorty

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6172
  • 4,488 Thanks
  • 4,628 posts
  • Location: Lancaster County Pa

Posted August 07, 2016 - 01:32 PM

I had that happen a few times Troy. I came to the conclusion that I just redo the bookmark once in a while.




Top