• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Sawdust OFFLINE  

Sawdust
  • Member No: 36549
  • 4,521 Thanks
  • 2,829 posts

Posted July 01, 2016 - 10:54 AM

About two years ago I bought a right angle grinder just so I could keep a grinder disc on one & a cutting disc on the other. I was reluctant because being a contractor I never buy cheap tools but went out of my box to try this grinder. My go to grinder is a 27 year old Black & Decker Pro series...still works like new.

I took the HF grinder back today to get an exchange. The girl says it's only warranted 90 days since I never bought the extended warranty which is good for two years. She said if I bought the warranty today she would give me a new one. So I bought the warranty for $1.24. She said they would replace for 90 days then the extended warranty kicks in for up to two years. She also said as long as it's within the two years I could get a new one even if it's dirty or I'm tired of looking at it. Happy, happy, happy.

Edited by Sawdust, July 01, 2016 - 11:12 AM.

• olcowhand, Gtractor, MH81 and 7 others have said thanks

#2 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Member No: 8923
  • 9,753 Thanks
  • 7,523 posts

Posted July 01, 2016 - 11:47 AM

I've been using HF since 1988 when I needed a 1" socket set and up to 2 1/2" wrenches. I've had a few problems with damage in shipping and incorrect shipping. They always made good and threw in some compensation for my lost time. I believe in using good quality tools for work but for hobby I do skimp. Good Luck, Rick

• HDWildBill and Sawdust have said thanks

#3 Billy M OFFLINE  

Billy M
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 15999
  • 349 Thanks
  • 355 posts

Posted July 01, 2016 - 02:20 PM