• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 dodge trucker ONLINE  

dodge trucker
  • Member No: 19314
  • 1,437 Thanks
  • 1,895 posts

Posted May 30, 2016 - 08:10 PM

not sure where these fit in, GT?  "lawn mower" or where.... I rarely see anyone talking about the old front deck 3 wheeled yazoo's/

I went to an auction today, one of my co workers (more than one, actually) is an auctioneer on the side.

Since I transferred to this garage location (I work as a fleet mechanic for the state I live in) I have run into way more people that I have known for years from the auction world that I had no idea what their day job was.... an auctioneer, and the brother of another auctioneer whose sales I frequent work in my same building/ and yet a 3rd one that works for IDOT, that I see when ever his State issued truck is due for service....

I went to try to buy a Troy Bilt Horse to replace the one that was stolen from me a year and a half ago/ but was only interested in it if the guys around me were "sleeping" when it came up..... It sold for less than I see them going for on CL these days, but more than I am able to spend out of this paycheck for such things......

so instead I caught them sleeping on the Yazoo that was right next to the Troy, very next item up for bid...

it is a 48" version (most I see are the larger 60-ish" version)  16HP cast iron single cyl briggs, I couldn't make out the numbers on the shroud to ID an approx. year as the sticker was mostly there but it was as if someone tried to scratch out the engine numbers at one time. No rust anywhere else on the shroud. Though the ID decal on the mower was there and totally legible. Given the family that the sale was "for", runs a locally well known string of funeral homes I have no doubts about the fact that it is NOT a stolen unit....