• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 bfritzler OFFLINE  

bfritzler
  • Member No: 82228
  • 0 Thanks
  • 4 posts

Posted April 10, 2016 - 07:14 PM

Make:John Deere Model:318 Year: (if available) Serial number: (Some manufacturers have rolling revisions) Make and model of Sub assembly (Carb, Engine etc) Engine Spec. No. (briggs 23hp) replaced b43g onan have done alot of refurbishing and when its working the tractor is great. between my father and I we have mowed with this tractor since it was brand new. last year I repowered the tractor with a briggs 23hp vanguard and everything was great about 2 months started having problems diagnosed the time delay control module replaced it and worked great with intermittent problems (was a used replacement) more background i am a Control Equipment Technician (mine machine electrician) work with plcs drives, control circuits ect. searching the we there are alot of problems with this module is there anyone that had rewired the tractor using plain old 12v relays and got rid of the problematic box? this is what im planing and drawing up a schematic but would like to "pick someones brain" that has done this to eliminate any problem areas thanks in advance

#2 Alc ONLINE  

Alc

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1094
  • 5,459 Thanks
  • 6,629 posts

Posted April 11, 2016 - 05:33 AM

I've never had any issues with the  module on my 318 , I think the one your talking about is which gets input from the seat sw , pto , shift lever maybe the newer ones the brake ?

#3 bfritzler OFFLINE  

bfritzler
  • 0 Thanks
  • 4 posts

Posted April 11, 2016 - 06:15 AM

Yes thats the module

Sent from my SM-N910R4 using Tapatalk

#4 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

Getting Out!

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 6,664 Thanks
  • 6,480 posts

Posted April 11, 2016 - 07:15 AM