18 replies to this topic

#1 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,147 Thanks
  • 4,491 posts

Posted April 06, 2016 - 09:34 AM

I am new with Cub Cadet Tractors.  I have one, an LT 1018 I bought with a blown motor, good deck but needing wheels and blades.  Got it for $50 plus a 70 miles trip one way.  Good running machine now and have a little over $300 with good engine, new deck wheel & blades plus some other odds and ends.

Coming up on an auction from a private owner are 3 Cub Cadet tractors, all non running.  One nothing is said about it. 

Another is a 1512, not running.  Have found out it should have the d600 Kubota diesel and has a 50" deck.  Believe it should have a 3 point also.  Are these a good tractor when running and what would be a decent price to pay for one when little is know about it - other than it don't run?

The third is a 1872 with deck not running.  It should have a Kohler 18 hp engine.  Is this a decent tractor when running and again, what would be a decent price to pay for one with little known other than - not running?

Looking to possibly purchase one or both (depending on the price) as fix and flip projects.  May even keep the larger one and sell the LT 1018.

A good friend is the clerk for the auction family and will find out what he can but would be helpful if he and I  knew what questions to ask.  Thanks much for your input.

• WNYTractorTinkerer said thank you

#2 olds45512 ONLINE  

olds45512
  • Member No: 77943
  • 609 Thanks
  • 349 posts

Posted April 06, 2016 - 12:50 PM