Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

2 stage blower chute cap cable.

2 stage blower

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 AA Hayes OFFLINE  

AA Hayes
  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 67383
  • 324 Thanks
  • 274 posts
  • Location: Ontario Canada

Posted February 26, 2016 - 07:17 PM

I am currently using a locking t handle choke cable for my chute cap control cable. With a heavy snow it will blow the chute cap up simply bending the cable. When I purchased the blower it didn't have the control cable. I am wondering if someone has one that would like to part with or if someone could let me know the size of the cable and provide pictures.

Thanks!

#2 WrenchinOnIt OFFLINE  

WrenchinOnIt
  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8592
  • 2,515 Thanks
  • 732 posts

Posted February 26, 2016 - 07:26 PM

I had one of these that had a broken cable, I've since sold it, the gentleman who bought it may be a member here, he definitely is on MTF. PM me and I'll give you his call name, I think he'll be able to help. I bought the replacement here ,though it was a while ago.


http://www.midwestcontrol.com/

Edited by WrenchinOnIt, February 26, 2016 - 07:27 PM.

  • blackjackjakexxix and AA Hayes have said thanks

#3 Bolens 1000 ONLINE  

Bolens 1000

    DR. Bolens

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7
  • 12,686 Thanks
  • 17,204 posts
  • Location: Western NY

Posted February 26, 2016 - 07:27 PM

I think the closest thing I have is the Heavy duty T-Lock cable

 

http://bolenspartsan...t-gravely-ect./


  • Alc said thank you

#4 Bolens 1000 ONLINE  

Bolens 1000

    DR. Bolens

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 7
  • 12,686 Thanks
  • 17,204 posts
  • Location: Western NY

Posted February 26, 2016 - 07:30 PM

I had one of these that had a broken cable, I've since sold it, the gentleman who bought it may be a member here, he definitely is on MTF. PM me and I'll give you his call name, I think he'll be able to help. I bought the replacement here ,though it was a while ago.


http://www.midwestcontrol.com/

 

^^^

Thats probably the best option



#5 ol' stonebreaker OFFLINE  

ol' stonebreaker
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 12515
  • 1,307 Thanks
  • 977 posts
  • Location: idaho

Posted February 26, 2016 - 10:08 PM

  Can you change the mounting so the force is pulling instead of pushing on the cable?

                                                     Mike






Top