Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Trying Out Linux This Morning


  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#76 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,138 Thanks
  • 4,490 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted January 20, 2016 - 07:56 PM

Cool! What you needed to do there was put a check mark next to kpat then just above and left is an 'Apply' button. That would have installed it.

That wasn't so bad after it was expalined to me.  Now, what have I got  ? ? ?Plugins for  ? ? ?



#77 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,138 Thanks
  • 4,490 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted January 20, 2016 - 08:14 PM

Opened the File Manager from the Icon at the bottom left of the screen.  No buttons to show hwat folder I was in.  A 'pencil' opened a long text box.  Could not click on Devices, was not selectable, just a dead word.  Got no further. Back to score one.



#78 HDWildBill ONLINE  

HDWildBill

    Freedom is not Free. Thank those in uniform for your freedom.

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 6354
  • 8,697 Thanks
  • 8,555 posts
  • Location: Ga

Posted January 20, 2016 - 08:28 PM

The devices are listed below the word "Devices"  You should be showing at least 2 partitions.


  • chieffan said thank you

#79 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,138 Thanks
  • 4,490 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted January 20, 2016 - 08:30 PM

Only one 250 Gb-vol----

#80 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,138 Thanks
  • 4,490 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted January 20, 2016 - 08:30 PM

Need to reboot. Everything is clear out of wack.

#81 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,138 Thanks
  • 4,490 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted January 20, 2016 - 08:55 PM

Back to W7.  Don' know what happened but only was using the left 1/4 of the screen.  Reply box was about 2" long.  All is well again now.



#82 chieffan ONLINE  

chieffan
  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62695
  • 6,138 Thanks
  • 4,490 posts
  • Location: SW Iowa

Posted January 25, 2016 - 02:36 AM

The above might work good for a programmer but not for me.  I know nothing about that stuff and best I leave it at that.






Top