Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Anyone one running a Dual Boot System.....


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#16 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,440 Thanks
  • 39,678 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted January 13, 2016 - 02:16 PM

I just picked up another 2GB at Best Buy and it is happy with it. I need another 4 GB (2X2) of DDR2 800MHz Non-ECC to fill it up. I have it running right now checking out what's on there. Not much, the 75GB HD only has 5.78GB right now. It is running on XP Pro so I am happy for that. I liked XP.


  • WNYTractorTinkerer said thank you

#17 ducky ONLINE  

ducky

    Senior Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 564
  • 1,626 Thanks
  • 3,867 posts
  • Location: Freedom, WI

Posted January 15, 2016 - 05:43 PM

The version I have is 3.15.2., Ducky.

 

I now have a sick of DDR2bmemory to test the Dell Optiplex 775 computers that my son brought down. If they work, I will see if I can install Win 8 and upgrade it to 8.1. Then put Linux in. That will let me 'restore' with the back up I had. I just won't do the system restore.

Kenny

You can check the HPLIP version required for you printer HERE.

The why I understand it is that you have to have the version listed or newer for it to work properly.


  • KennyP said thank you

#18 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,440 Thanks
  • 39,678 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted January 15, 2016 - 06:06 PM

I have the Dell working, but it is only XP Pro. Won't upgrade to 8 without replacing a bunch of parts inside. I'll just have to buy one with 8 on it.






Top