• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 DieselCubOrginal OFFLINE  

DieselCubOrginal
  • Member No: 79231
  • 2 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted December 29, 2015 - 05:14 PM

Im new to GT talk so dont be to hard on me about wanting to put a D600 in an Orginal Cub. I already have the motor out of my donor tractor. But now i am throwing around ideas for the frame work of the Orginal to make this big motor work. Im also stuck on what you all do to transfer the power from the motor to the transmission. Any help from any one would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!
  • olcowhand said thank you

#2 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 20
  • 35,656 Thanks
  • 29,842 posts

Posted December 29, 2015 - 05:19 PM

First off.... :welcome:   Being your trans is a manual, it will be tougher to couple the engine to the trans, but you might be able to incorporate the stock clutch and do it easier than reinventing the wheel.  However, you might want to upgrade to a heavier duty version like a clutch for pulling to handle the extra torque.  That's why I like hydro for repower projects....so much easier to connect power.

#3 DieselCubOrginal OFFLINE  

DieselCubOrginal
  • 2 Thanks
  • 5 posts

Posted December 29, 2015 - 05:53 PM

Thanks for the welcome! My donor tractor for the D600 was hydro but i didnt want to put that into the Orginal as i didnt want to get to far away from it being "stock" or "factory". I also thought about a pulling clutch to handle the torque as well. But i just dont know how these guys are getting the Cub clutchs to go from the Kubota motor to the Cub transmission.

#4 olcowhand ONLINE  

olcowhand

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • 35,656 Thanks
  • 29,842 posts

Posted December 29, 2015 - 06:21 PM