Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Forum Controls?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 LilysDad OFFLINE  

LilysDad

    Cat Lover

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10443
  • 9,668 Thanks
  • 7,686 posts
  • Location: N. Illinois, DeKalb County

Posted November 28, 2015 - 08:32 AM

A little while ago, I joined a Walking Stick Forum. It's nice enough, but small. It seems to have the same forum style we do. The response box is identical. One issue I have is, when I mark multi quote or quote, when I go to respond, nothing is there. I finally gave up and tried to copy and paste. When I click paste, nothing happens.  ???!!! I have quizzed the Mod there(there is only one) and he is clueless. No one else is affected. I'm not affected here or anywhere else.

 

Is there a magic button he doesn't know about?


  • holdenboy1960 said thank you

#2 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,315 Thanks
  • 28,632 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted November 28, 2015 - 08:34 AM

Try CTRL+c for copy and CTRL+v for paste.
That glitch was about two years ago and was solved in the next update, If I recall.

I don't ever remember a glitch with the quotes not working.
  • boyscout862, LilysDad and holdenboy1960 have said thanks

#3 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,485 Thanks
  • 39,719 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted November 28, 2015 - 08:53 AM

Sounds like he hasn't made the 'quote' buttons active in the software to me. George might know more about that.


  • boyscout862 and WNYTractorTinkerer have said thanks

#4 jd.rasentrac OFFLINE  

jd.rasentrac

    Admirer of DEERE enjoyneering and design!

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10327
  • 4,446 Thanks
  • 3,993 posts
  • Location: Niedervorschütz, Hessen, Deutschland

Posted November 28, 2015 - 09:36 AM

Often it's not a problem of the forum software, it's more a prob of the browser you're using. I have identic probs when I'm using the good old seamonkey...   header-logo.png



#5 KC9KAS OFFLINE  

KC9KAS
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 10038
  • 4,783 Thanks
  • 4,303 posts
  • Location: Holland, IN

Posted November 28, 2015 - 10:02 AM

I have problems here when I try a quote too...It won't show up.

I figured it was this damn Windows 10 crap.


Edited by KC9KAS, November 28, 2015 - 10:03 AM.


#6 LilysDad OFFLINE  

LilysDad

    Cat Lover

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10443
  • 9,668 Thanks
  • 7,686 posts
  • Location: N. Illinois, DeKalb County

Posted November 28, 2015 - 10:32 AM

Try CTRL+c for copy and CTRL+v for paste.
That glitch was about two years ago and was solved in the next update, If I recall.

I don't ever remember a glitch with the quotes not working.

No, that didn't help.

 

Sounds like he hasn't made the 'quote' buttons active in the software to me. George might know more about that.

Remember, I said I'm the only one there with an issue.

 

I have problems here when I try a quote too...It won't show up.

I figured it was this damn Windows 10 crap.

Maybe if George can fix you here, I will know what is going on there.


  • MH81 said thank you

#7 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,485 Thanks
  • 39,719 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted November 28, 2015 - 10:39 AM

I have problems here when I try a quote too...It won't show up.

I figured it was this damn Windows 10 crap.

I have Win 10 and have no issue quoting you.



#8 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,315 Thanks
  • 28,632 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted November 28, 2015 - 05:21 PM

What are you using for a browser?



#9 LilysDad OFFLINE  

LilysDad

    Cat Lover

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 10443
  • 9,668 Thanks
  • 7,686 posts
  • Location: N. Illinois, DeKalb County

Posted November 28, 2015 - 07:13 PM

I think he means you, KC.



#10 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted November 29, 2015 - 08:14 AM

If you click on the quote button it should put the quoted text in the reply box but if you click on the multiquote button there will be a box that opens at the bottom right you can click on to insert the quoted posted into the reply box. 

 

If they are not working it would be a javascript issue with whatever browser you are using. It is either disabled or not installed for that browser. Do other dynamic featured work on the site like clicking on a users name above their avatar in a post and the hovercard opens up?


  • KennyP said thank you




Top