Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

AC B110 transaxle exchange


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 TimW OFFLINE  

TimW
  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 10778
  • 367 Thanks
  • 235 posts
  • Location: Kentucky

Posted November 05, 2015 - 08:19 AM

I am not real familiar with Allis/Simplicity tractors, but I sure hope to be soon.  I have a trashed transaxle in a AC B110.  Broken axle tubes, welds, etc.  It did have dual wheels and maybe that contributed to some failures.  Anyhow, I am really liking the set up and was wandering what range and models of Simplicity's I need to watch for so that I can get a donor tractor for the complete rear transaxle assembly.  Is there certain variations that I need to be aware of?  My bevel gear box feels fine and nothing else jumps out as bad.  Thanks in advance for any input.

 

Tim



#2 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 8923
  • 9,807 Thanks
  • 7,547 posts
  • Location: N.E. Connecticut

Posted November 05, 2015 - 10:19 AM

I think alot of the 60s and 70s transaxles should fit. Try the Manuals Section and look for the part numbers in different AC/Simplicity models. Good Luck, Rick
  • TimW said thank you

#3 Talntedmrgreen OFFLINE  

Talntedmrgreen

    Simplicity Enthusiast

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8186
  • 3,065 Thanks
  • 2,179 posts
  • Location: Dorr, MI

Posted November 05, 2015 - 11:08 AM

Any 3 speed transaxle should have you back in business.  


  • TimW said thank you

#4 Diesel1050 ONLINE  

Diesel1050

    Diesel Nut!

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 69580
  • 348 Thanks
  • 396 posts
  • Location: Minot Maine

Posted November 05, 2015 - 11:12 AM

I have a transaxle. PM me if interested.

#5 ACmowerguy OFFLINE  

ACmowerguy
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 67204
  • 300 Thanks
  • 298 posts
  • Location: Winfield, MO

Posted November 05, 2015 - 07:51 PM

Yes the straight 3 speeds. A variable 3 speed will have too long of an input shaft.


  • TimW said thank you




Top