Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Chute Control Handle/Cab Opening


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 RMCIII OFFLINE  

RMCIII
  • Member
  • Member No: 61844
  • 37 Thanks
  • 55 posts

Posted October 26, 2015 - 10:41 AM

Good morning all:

 

I'm hoping someone can steer me in the right direction. I just picked up a Deutz Allis cab that came off a Deutz 916 Hydro. Cab is like brand new, fits like a glove. My issue is the chute control handle. It does not even come close to where the opening right above the lift rod opening is. Lift rod and spring fits nicely through the slot in the canvas. But the handle is so far off, to the right and short. You can see in the photo how far off the chute control handle is in alignment with the cab opening. No the handle is not bent at all. I have seen other Simplicity snow blowers with the chute control handle in the identical position.

 

RMC

Attached Thumbnails

  • IMG_0507.JPG


#2 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted October 26, 2015 - 11:34 AM

Good morning all:

 

I'm hoping someone can steer me in the right direction. I just picked up a Deutz Allis cab that came off a Deutz 916 Hydro. Cab is like brand new, fits like a glove. My issue is the chute control handle. It does not even come close to where the opening right above the lift rod opening is. Lift rod and spring fits nicely through the slot in the canvas. But the handle is so far off, to the right and short. You can see in the photo how far off the chute control handle is in alignment with the cab opening. No the handle is not bent at all. I have seen other Simplicity snow blowers with the chute control handle in the identical position.

 

RMC

we cant help until you give us pictures of this fancy new cab and the tractor . ( just so we can drool over it ! hahaha )

is there any way to bend it and extend it ? or you could cut a hole in your new cab :poke:  ( kidding of course )


  • RMCIII said thank you

#3 MNGB ONLINE  

MNGB
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 62466
  • 1,016 Thanks
  • 838 posts
  • Location: Minnesota

Posted October 26, 2015 - 12:44 PM

Hi RMCIII, congrats on getting a nice cab you'll like it when blowing snow. Don't know about Simplicity cabs but the Sears cabs I have are the samw way the lift handle will not fit in the slot the chute one does somewhat, on the Sears cabs there is a slotted opening and I reach thur that to operate the lift works ok.



#4 Cvans ONLINE  

Cvans

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 5412
  • 4,522 Thanks
  • 5,033 posts
  • Location: Eastern SD.

Posted October 26, 2015 - 01:00 PM

Is there a slot in the right door to put your hand through to turn the handle? I'm guessing from the photo that yours is a soft sided cab. On my cab this slot has a flap over it.



#5 RMCIII OFFLINE  

RMCIII
  • Member
  • Member No: 61844
  • 37 Thanks
  • 55 posts

Posted October 26, 2015 - 06:15 PM

A few more photos attached. It may be that I need to reach through the cab like MNGB mentioned.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Image 1.jpg
  • Phote 2.jpg
  • Photo 3.jpg
  • Photo 4.jpg

  • alec said thank you

#6 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted October 26, 2015 - 07:04 PM

yea, we are gonna need a side profile shot ... just to be sure . :D

 thats a good lookin setup !

seems like you could make a custom bolt on ( to the middle ) with a bend in it



#7 grattone ONLINE  

grattone
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 66237
  • 222 Thanks
  • 167 posts
  • Location: Stanleytown, Va.

Posted October 26, 2015 - 07:25 PM

What is the opening on the other side and can your hardware (out front) be move to the to the other side? On my 7010 the lift handle can be on either side. 



#8 cityboy2977 OFFLINE  

cityboy2977

    ordinary average guy

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 6650
  • 117 Thanks
  • 179 posts
  • Location: Mancelona, Michigan

Posted October 28, 2015 - 10:50 PM

here is how i modded mine to fit. works flawlessly

 

Picture%20001_zps6yoapbhx.jpg

 

Picture%20002_zpskpj077gz.jpg

 

 

Picture%20006_zpsr13djavz.jpg

 

Picture%20004_zpswujxikdw.jpg


Edited by cityboy2977, October 28, 2015 - 10:53 PM.

  • alec, RMCIII and MNGB have said thanks

#9 Cvans ONLINE  

Cvans

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 5412
  • 4,522 Thanks
  • 5,033 posts
  • Location: Eastern SD.

Posted October 29, 2015 - 09:56 AM

Good solution. :thumbs: 

I should do the same thing so I don't have to keep sticking my hand outside. 



#10 RMCIII OFFLINE  

RMCIII
  • Member
  • Member No: 61844
  • 37 Thanks
  • 55 posts

Posted October 29, 2015 - 04:10 PM

That is a really neat set up city! 1 thing though I have also noticed. On the older model snow blowers the handle seems to be straighter. Mine kicks out at an angle because of where the bracket that holds the handle is located. It is not bent, it is just how it is mounted. I need to overcome that also now.

 

RMCIII



#11 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted October 29, 2015 - 04:11 PM

hope that universal extension is a snap - on . :D



#12 cityboy2977 OFFLINE  

cityboy2977

    ordinary average guy

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 6650
  • 117 Thanks
  • 179 posts
  • Location: Mancelona, Michigan

Posted October 29, 2015 - 05:13 PM

hope that universal extension is a snap - on . :D

hahaha nope. pos Huskey


  • alec said thank you

#13 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted October 29, 2015 - 07:38 PM

hahaha nope. pos Huskey

haha ! nice






Top