Have not found a solution in the help section of Thunderbird so thought I would see if you smarter guys had figured out how it can be done. A soon as an email is deleted, the program automatically goes to the next email and marks it as read. It also marks it as read once the cursor is on it and clicked. Is there any way to add a delay to this 'marking as read' ? Several emails are for the Mrs. and I do not want them marked as read by me. Those are hers to mark as she wants. We use one email address and have for 20 years and are not going to get a new email for either of us. Any help is appreciated.
Edited by chieffan, October 20, 2015 - 07:07 AM.