• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 Manfjourde OFFLINE  

Manfjourde
  • Member No: 74288
  • 78 Thanks
  • 178 posts

Posted October 09, 2015 - 10:01 AM

I just got this a few miles away, the guys was asking $1000 and I offered him $75 and he countered with $100. Other than a Bolens ride a matic that I am restoring I am a total noob at these garden tractors.

Where can I find the serial tag?

It doesn't have a key - what do I need to do to start it? It needs a battery so I thought of just jumping from my car - would that work or do I need a battery in it to run?

Where can I find the manual?

Thanks!

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0803.JPG
  • IMG_0804.JPG
  • IMG_0805.JPG

• Cvans said thank you

#2 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,392 Thanks
  • 39,654 posts

Posted October 09, 2015 - 10:10 AM

The serial tag should be on the rear end, lower left. Might be behind a hitch part. I would stick some kind of battery in there.

• Manfjourde said thank you

#3 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Member No: 8923
  • 9,751 Thanks
  • 7,523 posts

Posted October 09, 2015 - 11:44 AM

Great find. The manuals will be in our Manuals Section. Jumping from the car may be abit dangerous. Good Luck, Rick

#4 EricFromPa ONLINE  

EricFromPa

Tractorholic

• Contributor
  • Member No: 2135
  • 2,292 Thanks
  • 2,328 posts

Posted October 09, 2015 - 12:24 PM

It needs a battery hooked to the positive terminal of the coil to run.Looks like it's missing the starter belt.

You better get this tractor.The narrow frame headlight panels are selling for more than $100.

Cub cadet used a cut key.

http://www.ebay.com/...=item21024a145a

Manuals Here:

http://gardentractor...5-parts-manual/

http://gardentractor...erators-manual/

http://gardentractor...service-manual/

http://gardentractor...24125-brochure/

http://gardentractor...-folder-poster/