7 replies to this topic

#1 RustyTub OFFLINE  

RustyTub

Tractorholic

• Member No: 2702
  • 25 Thanks
  • 137 posts

Posted April 14, 2011 - 07:15 PM

My main hobby is the automotive field, I am a lead tech/manager for a VW/Audi Shop. I love building High Horsepower motors for the old Aircooled Vws. I do all my own machine work and custom head building. I have a mill, Lathe, TIG welder, Plasma Cutter, and numerous other machining tools. Here are a few pics I have available I have tons more on my laptop of a Turbo Charged Bug I built last year that runs in the high 11's as a full bodied bug with full interior.

As much as I like building the complete car I really enjoy building the cylinder heads I have a flow bench and everything I need at home to build a cylinder head.

Here are a few of the mild engine build pics I have.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
I will add more pics when I get to my laptop and pull up the pics of the Big builds and I have some vids of the Dyno sessions.

#2 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

Lost in Cyber Space

• Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts

Posted April 14, 2011 - 07:56 PM

My main hobby is the automotive field, I am a lead tech/manager for a VW/Audi Shop. I love building High Horsepower motors for the old Aircooled Vws. I do all my own machine work and custom head building. I have a mill, Lathe, TIG welder, Plasma Cutter, and numerous other machining tools. Here are a few pics I have available I have tons more on my laptop of a Turbo Charged Bug I built last year that runs in the high 11's as a full bodied bug with full interior.

As much as I like building the complete car I really enjoy building the cylinder heads I have a flow bench and everything I need at home to build a cylinder head.

Here are a few of the mild engine build pics I have.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image