- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 FrozenInTime OFFLINE  

• Member No: 46384
  • 566 Thanks
  • 352 posts

Posted June 30, 2015 - 10:58 PM

I'm still learning my new 2370, getting lots of work done round the farmstead.  One thing I have heard, and I have heard this many times but it goes in one ear and out the other until I experience it, is when using the loader/bucked, these little tractors should have some weight on the back.  Well, I took my tiller off for the summer and am continuing to use the loader, ie. no weight on the rear.  NO weight on the rear.... not a good thing.  I had the bucked loaded with large landscaping rocks today.  It felt funny about the time my wife starts yelling at me, says I'm going to tip over.  I say yea, right them look at the rear right tire a little to far off the ground.  Yea....  I can tell ya I dropped the bucked to the ground as fast as I could.  I had it in AWD at the time so the front tires were apparently moving the tractor or I would have noticed the spinning tire.... LOL  Another note, DO NOT use equipment when your so tired you can't feel your tractor is air-born in the rear.... guilty as charged.  Kinda gives ya the willies when ya realize your not in control and the ROPS was in the folded position.  It spent the rest of the day in the UP position.  All in all, had a fun/productive day.  Love this little beast!

• Alc, boyscout862 and laurarg3 have said thanks

#2 massey driver OFFLINE  

massey driver

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 75
  • 1,055 Thanks
  • 1,436 posts

Posted July 01, 2015 - 07:56 AM