Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

New content on phone


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

    Getting Out!

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 6,647 Thanks
  • 6,460 posts
  • Location: Huntington, IN 46750 North East in State

Posted June 02, 2015 - 10:42 PM

At home new content is always open on right when I come here. Used to be on phone also. Now is not, and can't figure out how to get it back. The choices shown don't seem to be the ones needed to bring it up. What am I doing wrong?
  • laurarg3 and georgepf11 have said thanks

#2 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,210 Thanks
  • 28,584 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted June 03, 2015 - 06:51 AM

I know there was an update on the site software a few days ago. May have something to do with it.

I'll make sure George sees this.

#3 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted June 04, 2015 - 03:56 AM

GL, when you visit the site with the phone are you using the mobile theme which is blue and white or are you using the full version of the site?



#4 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

    Getting Out!

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 6,647 Thanks
  • 6,460 posts
  • Location: Huntington, IN 46750 North East in State

Posted June 04, 2015 - 06:16 PM

I prefer the Full Version, can't find my way with that other. I end up turning my big phone sideways and is almost like a puter that way. Seems to just go that way now that I have done it so many times I guess.  As noted, used to have that on right, just like here, but not now. I don't know how to get it back either. Maybe I'm using wrong steps for that?



#5 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted June 04, 2015 - 08:15 PM

Are you talking about the sidebar on the main forum index page? If so there is an arrow that is hidden until you hover over it and if you click on it, it expands or contracts the sidebar. I will pull it up on my phone and see if I am able to trigger it so I can explain exactly where to click.


  • glgrumpy said thank you

#6 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted June 04, 2015 - 08:22 PM

Ok here is a screenshot to show the location of the button if you hover over it. If you zoom in close to that location on the phone you should be able to see something there and can click on it to expand the sidebar again.

 

 

Attached Thumbnails

  • screenshot on hover.jpg

  • glgrumpy and Sawdust have said thanks

#7 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

    Getting Out!

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 6,647 Thanks
  • 6,460 posts
  • Location: Huntington, IN 46750 North East in State

Posted June 05, 2015 - 01:34 AM

Well, how simple! Been right clicking it and choices didn't work. I feel dumb now?

#8 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted June 05, 2015 - 03:14 AM

You have to left click on it just like clicking on a link. I checked to see if there was a way to reset your view for you and I can't. Is it that sidebar that is missing?


  • glgrumpy said thank you

#9 glgrumpy OFFLINE  

glgrumpy

    Getting Out!

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 6,647 Thanks
  • 6,460 posts
  • Location: Huntington, IN 46750 North East in State

Posted June 06, 2015 - 11:22 PM

Hey, all good to go now using your post on that half-hidden button and it worked just like always. Never knew of that option, thanks!






Top