#1 trowel OFFLINE  

trowel

Summer.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 5127
  • 4,819 Thanks
  • 4,533 posts

Posted May 13, 2015 - 02:45 AM

2006 (I think ?) Walker Mower Model MTGHS 26 HP EFI Kohler CH26S.

I am more familiar with the EFI V-Twin Kawasaki problems. The Walker Runs fine for hours, then upon start up for the next mow it stumbles hard, won't rev up. After a 20 min or longer wait it starts and runs fine. Fuel filter, sending unit and pick up screen replaced. Tank drained and filled with high grade gas.

Thinking it is the EGU ? I read these had high failure.

Is there a way to test the TPS ?

Going to try bleeding the line next time in case of vapor lock, been 90 / high 80 degrees during the day.

Thanks,

Edited by trowel, May 13, 2015 - 02:47 AM.

#2 Alc OFFLINE  

Alc

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1094
  • 5,458 Thanks
  • 6,625 posts

Posted May 13, 2015 - 05:34 AM

I have no experience with small engine EFI  but if it was an auto , I would look to see if the injector(s)  are dripping fuel when you shut it off . Do they have a spot to check fuel pressure ?  Another way to check is if you can shut off the fuel pump whiles it's running then let it set for a little , hook it back and see if it makes a difference .

• trowel and superaben have said thanks

#3 trowel OFFLINE  

trowel

Summer.

• -GTt Supporter-
  • 4,819 Thanks
  • 4,533 posts

Posted May 13, 2015 - 08:07 PM

WTF ! the first time I have asked for help with a engine in how long ? Guess I expect to much.

Thanks Alc, That really helps.

#4 tater195 OFFLINE  

tater195

I dont deny your history..... dont deny mine

• Member No: 62468
  • 1,317 Thanks
  • 937 posts

Posted May 13, 2015 - 08:13 PM

Sounds like the injector isnt closing and you have to reprime it everytime you start it. It may be about half flooded when you try to start it also

#5 Alc OFFLINE  

Alc

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1094
  • 5,458 Thanks