• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 I Carey No Cash OFFLINE  

I Carey No Cash
  • Member No: 69506
  • 7 Thanks
  • 14 posts

Posted April 13, 2015 - 08:26 PM

I had been looking for a good deal on a cub cadet for years and finally found one this winter! I bought this 1250 from a co worker for $100 and as a bonus it came with a snow blower and a rusty old blade! He didn't know much about the tractor because he got if from someone else but he did know it hadent ran in over 5 or 6 years. The air filter, coil, points cover and a few body covers were missing but the motor was free. I don't have experience with cub cadets but am a machinist by trade and a gear head on the weekends, plus I have the Internet to teach me what I don't know! I bought a battery, coil, new plug and wire, checked the oil and had the carb rebuilt. I got it running for the first time today, what a racket! It shaked and rattled so bad I thought it was gonna jump out and run off! I let it idle for 10 minutes and it sounds good other than the vibration(probably just wore out motor mounts). Now the problem is it won't move. The forward/reverse lever is froze up. What should I do now, check for hydraulic/trans fluid? Take the pump off and rebuild? Transaxle? I could use some advice from a cub cadet pro..

Attached Thumbnails

• image.jpg
  • image.jpg
  • image.jpg

• hamman, boyscout862, superaben and 1 other said thanks

#2 diesel nut ONLINE  

diesel nut
  • Member No: 7572
  • 494 Thanks
  • 315 posts

Posted April 13, 2015 - 09:38 PM