• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 BillyBarcode OFFLINE  

BillyBarcode
  • Member No: 69493
  • 2 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted April 13, 2015 - 02:35 PM

Hi, folks....I'm a newbie.  I was just gifted with an old (2005) John Deere 102 lawn tractor - no mowing deck, but the engine and drive train seem pretty good.  It's a 17.5 horse one lunger, and since I'd like to do more with it than towing a wagon, can anyone point me to some DIY front end loader plans?  Either 12 Vol6t actuator or simple hydraulic would be fine.  I expect to put a hydraulic pump on the old mower deck drive.

Any thoughts?

BarcodeBilly in Alberta, Canada

• propane1 said thank you

#2 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

FORDoholic

• Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,394 Thanks
  • 39,654 posts

Posted April 13, 2015 - 02:53 PM

2005? Heck, that's nearly new!

• propane1 said thank you

#3 propane1 OFFLINE  

propane1
  • Member No: 54307
  • 6,105 Thanks
  • 3,196 posts

Posted April 13, 2015 - 03:10 PM

I have no plans, i just studied other loaders and made it as i went along. It's operated by an electric winch on the front of the tractor. It's a trip bucket, pull a handle to dump, lower to ground to reset.

Welcome to GTtalk.  Noel

Attached Thumbnails

• Picture 339.jpg
  • Picture 340.jpg
  • Picture 265.jpg
  • Picture 548.jpg
  • Picture 648.jpg
  • Picture 650.jpg

#4 boyscout862 ONLINE  

boyscout862
  • Member No: 8923
  • 9,754 Thanks
  • 7,525 posts

Posted April 13, 2015 - 03:11 PM

Welcome to GTT. Building an FEL(front end loader) is a big job but can be done. Check in our Manuals Section, I think there are plans in there. Good Luck, Rick

Try :  http://gardentractor...y-gt-fel-plans/   and  http://gardentractor...feloader-plans/

http://gardentractor...6-loader-plans/

Edited by boyscout862, April 13, 2015 - 03:19 PM.

• MH81 and TomLGT195 have said thanks

#5 KC9KAS OFFLINE  

KC9KAS
  • Member No: 10038