• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Catfish55 OFFLINE  

Catfish55
  • Member No: 69230
  • 9 Thanks
  • 2 posts

Posted April 06, 2015 - 07:10 PM

Hi folks, I'm new to this garden tractor thing, but I recently bought 2 acres and needed something to mow with. Running across some local listings, I found this little guy and it comes with more attachments that I would use other than just the mower deck. Its in the ball park of what I figured I was gonna have to spend for a newer used mower, plus I just think its a kinda cool. 

Fella is asking $1800 for it, and it comes with the drag blade, double row disker, single drop plow, mower deck, and 5 tine chipper. I just don't know if that's a deal or a rip off, but I would definitely use the drag blade, and disker in addition to the mower deck. Any thoughts or inputs would be greatly appreciated.

mower1_zpsyz2jjdrd.jpg

mower6_zpstduyn89d.jpg

• Alc, Texas Deere and Horse, hamman and 5 others have said thanks

#2 Alc ONLINE  

Alc

Tractorholic

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1094
  • 5,451 Thanks
  • 6,618 posts

Posted April 06, 2015 - 07:21 PM

Welcome to GTTalk!
  • A.C.T. said thank you

#3 A.C.T. OFFLINE  

A.C.T.

Another Classic Tractor

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 11085
  • 2,363 Thanks
  • 2,496 posts

Posted April 06, 2015 - 10:52 PM

Welcome!  You have the advantage of seeing this GT. Based on pictures, this Ranger looks real good. Personally price seems high. Take the JD seat off and about $600.

• Catfish55 said thank you

#4 KC9KAS OFFLINE  

KC9KAS
  • Member No: 10038
  • 4,783 Thanks
  • 4,303 posts

Posted April 07, 2015 - 04:11 AM

:welcometogttalk: , I don't know much about that brand, but it looks to be in good shape and the attachments are worth a lot. I agree...loose the JD seat! :bigrofl:

#5 greenb69 OFFLINE  

greenb69
  • Member No: 65681
  • 268 Thanks
  • 210 posts

Posted April 07, 2015 - 04:47 AM