Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

simplicity 7112 electric lift ?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted March 17, 2015 - 07:05 PM

my 7112 has electric lift and a mower deck . I have a 36 inch tiller I would like to put on it but cant seem to find any info on the cable length or layout . any help would be welcome . the manuals all exclude the electric lift portion



#2 Talntedmrgreen OFFLINE  

Talntedmrgreen

    Simplicity Enthusiast

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8186
  • 3,059 Thanks
  • 2,174 posts
  • Location: Dorr, MI

Posted March 18, 2015 - 06:46 AM

Do you have rear lift on the tractor today?  If not, the cable is only one component needed.  I just sold out of all the NOS rear cable lift kits I had, but might be able to find a picture & cable length.  A pulley is needed in the belly of the tractor to route that cable, or it will fray and snap in short order.  Any rear lift bracket from a Simplicity or AC will work (Except AC 300/400 series and early Homelite).



#3 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted March 18, 2015 - 12:31 PM

Do you have rear lift on the tractor today?  If not, the cable is only one component needed.  I just sold out of all the NOS rear cable lift kits I had, but might be able to find a picture & cable length.  A pulley is needed in the belly of the tractor to route that cable, or it will fray and snap in short order.  Any rear lift bracket from a Simplicity or AC will work (Except AC 300/400 series and early Homelite).

a picture or drawing ( even a sketch added to a parts breakdown picture) would sure help . one other question ... will it even lift the tiller ? and one other question ... can I use the manual lift when the electric one is hooked up ?



#4 skunkhome OFFLINE  

skunkhome

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8044
  • 322 Thanks
  • 455 posts
  • Location: Louisiana

Posted April 03, 2015 - 07:36 AM

The standard manual lift uses the same rock shaft as the electric lift, so, no, it can't use both at the same time.

Edited by skunkhome, April 03, 2015 - 07:42 AM.

  • alec said thank you

#5 skunkhome OFFLINE  

skunkhome

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 8044
  • 322 Thanks
  • 455 posts
  • Location: Louisiana

Posted April 03, 2015 - 07:40 AM

See page 58 of this manual. http://www.simplicit...5_AT_SMA_LO.pdf
  • alec said thank you

#6 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted April 03, 2015 - 11:44 AM

See page 58 of this manual. http://www.simplicit...5_AT_SMA_LO.pdf

phil has come through again ! that has a bunch of stuff I need . thank you so much :thumbs:



#7 alec OFFLINE  

alec
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 61353
  • 382 Thanks
  • 412 posts
  • Location: oregon

Posted April 07, 2015 - 10:02 PM

made a cable and got a pulley for under the frame .put the tiller on and it lifts and lowers YAY ! now I need to put an additional pulley so it doesnt rub on the filter .... so close






Top