Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

MF530 dozer blade for the 14, 16 tractors


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 DH1 OFFLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:01 PM

I bought this blade a yr or so ago, was told it was made for the MF14 and MF16 tractors. The blade for them is MF530, as far as I know there is only 1 version of them, they are all the same.

BUT the one I have looks different and fits the 14, 16 tractors. ??? :wallbanging:  :wallbanging:  :wallbanging:

 

There are no #s on it, it is 48" wide what it should be, but it does not look like or fit the way the Massey MF530 manual says or what shows on the AGCO parts book site.

 

Manual  http://gardentractor...uson-530-blade/

 

Differences I find.

Front bracket has to be mounted on the inside of the front bumper.

005.JPG

 

When the blade is angled and down it clears but when it's angled and up the front bumper hits the trip spring. Main frame needs to be longer as the blade is too close to the front of the tractor.

010.JPG 011.JPG

 

Also hits the bottom of the front axle when up.

009.JPG

 

The rear bracket bolted to the hitch so that the blades frame is as far forward as possible, the way the manual shows..

007.JPG

 

Looks to me like part of the plows frame was ground away to clear the tranys drain plug.

013.JPG 008.JPG

 

Also has 2 lifting points, one for the 14/16 tractors and one for the 10/12 tractors. The bracket that is not being used is for the 10/12 tractors and rubs on the hyd hoses, need to cut it off.

012.JPG

 

However it does fit my MF16 and it works including the angle lever.

006.JPG 014.JPG

 

I think somebody went to a lot of trouble to make a MF630 blade for a 10/12 tractor fit where a MF530 blade for a 14/16 tractor should be. They also have changed the blade from 42" to 48".

 

As long as I don't lift it all the way up it works.   :dancingbanana:  :dancingbanana: :dancingbanana:  


  • KennyP and propane1 have said thanks

#2 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,483 Thanks
  • 39,716 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:10 PM

Maybe they had the right blade and made the frame work? Or bent the right frame and swapped to this one?


  • DH1 said thank you

#3 DH1 OFFLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:20 PM

Maybe they had the right blade and made the frame work? Or bent the right frame and swapped to this one?

 

I think your right it seems to be  combination of 2 different blades.



#4 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,379 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:21 PM

That's pretty odd Doug.

From agco.

 

blade-doug.JPG

 

Shows the oil drain plug notch.

 

MF12 blade- the flat bars are welded on straight, not

angulated up.

 

blade-doug2.JPG

 

MF1450 hitch mount and tube are different.

 

DSCF2022.JPG

 

That's real odd, that the front guide doesn't go ahead of the

bumper.

Prev owner must have shortened it, and added the MF12 brackets, so he could

use it on his 12.


  • DH1 said thank you

#5 KennyP OFFLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,483 Thanks
  • 39,716 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:31 PM

That's a possibility! Doug, when you take the other lift brackets off, cut the welds and see if there is paint behind those!



#6 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,379 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:48 PM

That's a possibility! Doug, when you take the other lift brackets off, cut the welds and see if there is paint behind those!

 

There's got to be a splice weld in the tube as well, otherwise it wouldn't be hitting the

axle.



#7 IamSherwood OFFLINE  

IamSherwood

    Elf guardian

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2066
  • 8,379 Thanks
  • 7,696 posts
  • Location: Northern Ontario

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:50 PM

In the 6th picture in OP, why is there that flat spot on the top of the

tube?



#8 DH1 OFFLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:50 PM

I think it's a 10/12 tube made to fit the 14/16. It has impressions in it that make no sense for a 14/16 tractor. ???



#9 DH1 OFFLINE  

DH1

    Electric Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 62
  • 4,587 Thanks
  • 5,295 posts
  • Location: Markham Ontario Canada

Posted February 16, 2015 - 05:51 PM

In the 6th picture in OP, why is there that flat spot on the top of the

tube?

 

Yes



#10 ckjakline OFFLINE  

ckjakline

    Tractorholic

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 6073
  • 1,080 Thanks
  • 1,094 posts
  • Location: Lititz,Pa

Posted February 16, 2015 - 06:08 PM

I have a 530 snow blade mounted on my one 14.They go ahead of the bumper just like the 10,and 12.They have a different guide mounted to the front bumper than the 10,and 12.On the 1200 I bought last year it came with a blade with no numbers on it.I havn't mounted that blade yet but it resembles the 620 blade.That blade doesn't have the guide on the front though.


Edited by ckjakline, February 16, 2015 - 06:13 PM.

  • DH1 said thank you




Top