Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay

Photo
- - - - -

We're getting a Rural King!

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 David Brown OFFLINE  

David Brown

I said I work on them. I never said I fix them!

• Contributor
  • Member No: 8570
  • 4,219 Thanks
  • 2,316 posts

Posted January 14, 2015 - 05:47 AM

Just saw the article in the paper last night.  There's a store (or should I say ANOTHER store) closing up and Rural King is to take over the spot.  I've been hearing about this store for many years and never thought we would get one.  It should give Tractor Supply a run for its money I would think.  It's kind of funny because all the major farming around me is drying up but TSC keeps opening stores and now this.  Of course, Tractor Supply is more pet supplies anymore.

• MH81, boyscout862, panzersarebest and 1 other said thanks

#2 tractorgarden ONLINE  

tractorgarden

Junk Whisperer

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 2291
  • 1,277 Thanks
  • 1,432 posts

Posted January 14, 2015 - 06:44 AM

Jeff where is the Royal King store going to be located? Thanks Shawn

• David Brown said thank you

#3 David Brown OFFLINE  

David Brown

• Contributor
  • 4,219 Thanks
  • 2,316 posts

Posted January 14, 2015 - 06:47 AM

Jeff where is the Royal King store going to be located? Thanks Shawn

Clearview Mall in Butler.  The Bon Ton is closing up and Rural King is taking over that spot.

• MH81 said thank you

#4 toomanytoys84 ONLINE  

toomanytoys84

Aaron

• Member No: 45129
  • 8,243 Thanks
  • 5,080 posts

Posted January 14, 2015 - 07:20 AM

We've had a Rural King for about 2 years in St. Clairsville, OH.  I LOVE THAT PLACE.  Even my wife likes it.  She will let me go stumble around there hours. 

It's a great store, they carry a lot, and have a nice selection of stuff.  Better than TSC?  I don't know, I never frequented TSC, but I go to Rural King every couple weeks.

#5 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

Proud to be Deplorable

• Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-