Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

Craftsman 3 point hitch


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 charlesben12 OFFLINE  

charlesben12

    New Member

  • New Member
  • Member No: 1941
  • 0 Thanks
  • 4 posts
  • Location: Forrest City, AR

Posted March 02, 2011 - 03:51 AM

Has anyone installed a 3 point hitch on a 2010 Craftsman GT. I have a sleeve hitch on it right now.

#2 NUTNDUN OFFLINE  

NUTNDUN

    Lost in Cyber Space

  • Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 3
  • 10,266 Thanks
  • 15,618 posts
  • Location: Pennsylvania

Posted March 02, 2011 - 06:18 AM

Can't say that I have seen a 3pt on a newer Craftsman. I have seen them on the older Sears garden tractors. The sleeve hitches work great for what garden tractors can handle. Do you have an specific requirements as to why you would want the 3pt?
  • charlesben12 said thank you

#3 charlesben12 OFFLINE  

charlesben12

    New Member

  • New Member
  • Member No: 1941
  • 0 Thanks
  • 4 posts
  • Location: Forrest City, AR

Posted March 02, 2011 - 08:10 PM

I see alot of catagory 0 implements for sale, I guess it would probably be easier to convert the implement to sleeve hitch mount.

#4 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,281 Thanks
  • 28,615 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted March 02, 2011 - 08:24 PM

I had the same idea. Haven't gotten to it yet, but I did ask the same Q here: http://http://garden...at-0-3-pt-1896/

I think it would work, but if I may suggest something... I believe you are missing a golden opportunity here. If you get a bunch of these implements, you will just HAVE to get a second GT with a 3point. :D

#5 bhts OFFLINE  

bhts

    Bob's Lawn and Garden Tractors

  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Sponsor
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 945
  • 1,413 Thanks
  • 2,115 posts
  • Location: ohio

Posted March 02, 2011 - 08:41 PM

I had the same idea. Haven't gotten to it yet, but I did ask the same Q here: http://http://garden...at-0-3-pt-1896/

I think it would work, but if I may suggest something... I believe you are missing a golden opportunity here. If you get a bunch of these implements, you will just HAVE to get a second GT with a 3point. :D



I like your thinking Alan

#6 Texas Deere and Horse OFFLINE  

Texas Deere and Horse

    RED Wild Hogs, Horses & Deeres

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1435
  • 14,464 Thanks
  • 15,392 posts
  • Location: East of San Antonio Texas

Posted March 03, 2011 - 12:12 PM

I had the same idea. Haven't gotten to it yet, but I did ask the same Q here: http://http://garden...at-0-3-pt-1896/

I think it would work, but if I may suggest something... I believe you are missing a golden opportunity here. If you get a bunch of these implements, you will just HAVE to get a second GT with a 3point. :D



Thats the way to be thinking about this, Thanks Alan:thumbs:

#7 Deck_Drive OFFLINE  

Deck_Drive

    collector of sears

  • Senior Member
  • GTt Junior
  • Member No: 736
  • 96 Thanks
  • 348 posts
  • Location: Cambridge MN

Posted March 05, 2011 - 11:37 PM

nope. the sears 3pt for the suburbans wont work for the craftsman. Another thing is that sears 3pts ONLY WORK WITH sears 3pt stuff. The 3pt isnt a TRUE cat 0.




Top