• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kmac1 OFFLINE  

Kmac1
  • Member No: 62275
  • 521 Thanks
  • 221 posts

Posted November 16, 2014 - 02:24 PM

I am new to Gravely, but saw this sitting in field one day about 4 years ago and just had to have it. Don't know much about it other than it is not locked up, every thing seems to function like I think it should, (levers, controls etc. The real reason I wanted it is because it came with a 48" rotary brush and thought I could keep my long circle drive swept. There are no marking on the hood, I think it is 12 or 14hp kohler. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Willie

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_0293.JPG
  • IMG_0294.JPG
  • IMG_0295.JPG

#2 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 11204
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts

Posted November 16, 2014 - 04:22 PM

That is a Gravely Commercial series with remote air cleaner.  I suspect Commercial 12.  The air cleaner is up high supposedly to keep it cleaner longer.

Ben W.

• Kmac1 said thank you

#3 superaben OFFLINE  

superaben
  • Contributor
  • 7,664 Thanks
  • 5,677 posts

Posted November 16, 2014 - 04:23 PM

If you tell us what engine it has we can narrow it down closer.

Ben W.

• Kmac1 said thank you

#4 glgrumpy ONLINE  

glgrumpy

Getting Out!

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 8360
  • 6,661 Thanks
  • 6,475 posts

Posted November 16, 2014 - 04:37 PM

I'ld like to see the Brush attachment, if you could put on a picture?  I have brush on my big PK tractor and gonna be trying it out in snow this year.  Quite the air cleaner. I see someone has described that. Thought maybe it was to cross streams w/out killing engine like in army vehicles.. Just a little humor there! Your lucky to find a little newer model looks like.

• Kmac1 said thank you

#5 Kmac1 OFFLINE  

Kmac1
  • 521 Thanks
  • 221 posts

Posted November 16, 2014 - 04:55 PM