Jump to content

Nominations for Tractor of the Month
Garden Tractors and Parts on eBay



Photo
- - - - -

The Snow Plow Blade Is Installed


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 MNGB OFFLINE  

MNGB
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 62466
  • 985 Thanks
  • 823 posts
  • Location: Minnesota

Posted October 28, 2014 - 06:14 PM

Hi all, well I got the plow blade installed today and and I'm very happy it works good, simple and easy to install and remove, the lift works great and it rasies approx 10+ inches and more than needed float on  the down side. At the present the angling is manual but the plan is to convert it to hyd angling in the future. Also finishjed up a weight keg that mounts on the 3 pt.

HPIM1692.JPG HPIM1693.JPG HPIM1694.JPG HPIM1695.JPG HPIM1696.JPG HPIM1697.JPG HPIM1698.JPG HPIM1679.JPG HPIM1680.JPG HPIM1678.JPG

 


  • rustyoldjunk, MH81, Alc and 9 others have said thanks

#2 propane1 ONLINE  

propane1
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 54307
  • 6,104 Thanks
  • 3,196 posts
  • Location: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Posted October 28, 2014 - 06:43 PM

Can you use the loader with plow on?? That would be a neat set up if you could. Noel
  • hamman said thank you

#3 hamman OFFLINE  

hamman

    Homelite Owner Extraordinaire

  • Senior Member
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 1733
  • 5,625 Thanks
  • 2,577 posts
  • Location: Michigan

Posted October 28, 2014 - 06:48 PM

Looks really good.  Should do a good job. Be interested in seeing pics of it in use.I really like the rear weight. I have a weight box on the back of the Jacobsen and it sticks out the back a little to far. I would like to get it back closer to the tractor. Does that one have sand in it or what. How much does it weigh?  Thanks. 

Roger.



#4 MNGB OFFLINE  

MNGB
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 62466
  • 985 Thanks
  • 823 posts
  • Location: Minnesota

Posted October 28, 2014 - 07:41 PM

Hi propane1, no can't use the loader with the blade in place, the plan is to remove the loader arms when plowing snow. Hi hamman, don't know how much it weighes have been going to weigh it but haven't gotten around to it yet, no sand its filled with old  lead wheel balance wts, I got it with a snowblower I bought and was really surpised when I accidently tipped it over and the lid came off.


  • hamman, propane1 and junkman have said thanks

#5 Oldford OFFLINE  

Oldford
  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 50409
  • 802 Thanks
  • 572 posts
  • Location: n.e.

Posted October 28, 2014 - 08:40 PM

Nice lookin rig you got there.  I too have manual angle but find the 4' blade doesn't pile up enough snow in one pass to need it.  But I'm just plowin out the back wood pile and hit it every 6-8" or so.  Just have ice chains and 50 lbs hangin off the back, not perfect but doesn't get stuck and beats shovelin.  good luck


  • MNGB said thank you

#6 MNGB OFFLINE  

MNGB
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 62466
  • 985 Thanks
  • 823 posts
  • Location: Minnesota

Posted October 28, 2014 - 09:14 PM

Thanks Oldford, good to hear that the PK works good in  the snow, another poster also said they are good at working a plow blade, I the rear tires filled with WW fluid also and have a set of chains.



#7 MH81 ONLINE  

MH81

    Proud to be Deplorable

  • Staff Admin
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 802
  • 27,218 Thanks
  • 28,590 posts
  • Location: N. W. PA

Posted October 29, 2014 - 12:16 AM

Good looking rig.
Anyway to use hydro from lift arms to run angle when lift is off?

#8 TAHOE OFFLINE  

TAHOE
  • Senior Member
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 24522
  • 6,479 Thanks
  • 4,937 posts
  • Location: "Hamiltucky" Ohio

Posted October 29, 2014 - 07:07 AM

nice!

I will be installing my snow balde...after I dig it out from under ther first snow fall :rolling:  :rolling:



#9 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,366 Thanks
  • 39,644 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted October 29, 2014 - 08:49 AM

I'm hoping I won't need one until after the first of the year!



#10 MNGB OFFLINE  

MNGB
  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 62466
  • 985 Thanks
  • 823 posts
  • Location: Minnesota

Posted October 29, 2014 - 11:59 AM

Hi MH81, yea that's the plan install a hyd cylinder on the blade for angling. Hi KennyP, I'm thinking you should be able to get by till then and maybe you won't need it at all this winter, I can almost bet I'll get to use mine, seen a few snow flurries this morning so I got a couple of the dual stage blowers out of the storage shed and into the shop.


  • KennyP said thank you

#11 KennyP ONLINE  

KennyP

    FORDoholic

  • Super Moderator
  • Staff
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 2253
  • 28,366 Thanks
  • 39,644 posts
  • Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma

Posted October 29, 2014 - 03:27 PM

I hope for an easy Winter with 50° days!



#12 Username OFFLINE  

Username

    Member

  • Senior Member
  • Member No: 2568
  • 2,065 Thanks
  • 1,425 posts
  • Location: Punxsutawney,Pa

Posted October 29, 2014 - 09:47 PM

Here is how John Deere did it.

Attached Thumbnails

  • jd_logo12.gif

  • Alc said thank you




Top