• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 MNGB OFFLINE  

MNGB
  • Member No: 62466
  • 1,009 Thanks
  • 835 posts

Posted October 25, 2014 - 06:17 PM

Hi all, well I started with the snowplow install, I had a 54" plow blade assy from a 4 wheeler that I got at an auction a few yrs ago so it was the ideal canididate. I studied the different options like modifing it to go on the loader arms, or fabricating a hitch assy to mount it to the mower hitch mount, but after sliding the compete blade under the tractor it looked simple enough to fabricate a set of mount to use the fast attach system that was on the blade so that's the way I went.  Fabricated a set of aft mounts that are attched to the loader lower mount rail, then went to work on the front lift pivot using the forward mower hitch bracket, will use a cable from the dwck lift arm to the lift pivot and then a short chain to the plow assy. Here's a few pics of the mounts and lift pivot and blade.

HPIM1690.JPG :HPIM1689.JPG HPIM1685.JPG HPIM1683.JPG HPIM1684.JPG HPIM1687.JPG HPIM1681.JPG

Edited by MNGB, October 25, 2014 - 06:18 PM.

• Alc, hamman, davidj927 and 1 other said thanks

#2 Auburn David OFFLINE  

Auburn David
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 61865
  • 2,754 Thanks
  • 1,962 posts

Posted October 25, 2014 - 06:35 PM

Thats how ya do it!!!!Nice Job!!!

#3 Auburn David OFFLINE  

Auburn David
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 61865
  • 2,754 Thanks
  • 1,962 posts

Posted October 25, 2014 - 06:37 PM

Find you a trim pump and cylinders off a boat and it will be hydro!!!thats what I use.

Edited by Auburn, October 25, 2014 - 06:38 PM.

#4 David Brown OFFLINE  

David Brown

I said I work on them. I never said I fix them!

• Contributor
  • Member No: 8570
  • 4,219 Thanks
  • 2,316 posts

Posted October 25, 2014 - 08:00 PM