• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 markoor OFFLINE  

markoor
  • Member No: 62674
  • 7 Thanks
  • 13 posts

Posted October 15, 2014 - 06:28 PM

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie (From west Michigan) Ariens owner as well. I just picked up an S-16 with a newer 2 stage 48" snowblower. A few minor blemishes and problems but nothing that affects the use of it yet? Along with this tractor I got 2 mower decks, a tiller, and a spare tractor (new Holland s-14). The new Holland is almost complete and they said it ran perfect before parking, but hasn't ran in years as they just kept it around for spare parts. Anyway I will be freshening mine up and keeping some hard to find parts from the parts tractor, but may be selling some parts from it as well. One of the decks is tan, I'm assuming from the New Holland. And the tiller will be up for sale as well. It is a new Holland tiller as well, and seems to be in pretty good shape. Everything turns freely. I will hook it up to make sure it works good first. Also I noticed some people on here looking for decals. I can print my own decals (another hobby) and will be printing new stickers out for mine. I will need your help getting this tractor back to perfect running condition. Only problems I'm having with it is I can't put on my inspection cover that your feet rest on cuz as soon as I put it into forward, the fan starts to hit it. Also when I lower my snowblower, it wants to creep forward slowly. Or if I put it in the start/park position, it does the same. Anyway I will look over the site to see if I can figure it out with earlier posts. I'll posts some pics when I get a chance of my ariens and parts tractor.
  • MH81 said thank you

#2 shorty ONLINE  

shorty

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Member No: 6172
  • 3,526 Thanks
  • 3,917 posts

Posted October 15, 2014 - 07:53 PM

Welcome to GTtalk markoor!