• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Kmac1 ONLINE  

Kmac1
  • Member No: 62275
  • 521 Thanks
  • 221 posts

Posted October 13, 2014 - 12:39 PM

Hi I'm new to the Kubota forum and just recently became a member of GTTalk, which is an awesome forum.  I have a 2013 Kubota BX2360 with FEL, box blade 48" tiller and 60" belly mower with mulching kit.  I mow my 2 acre yard with it and also maintain both sides of the county road to my house !/2 mile on both sides. the temperature runs just below the red when i mow the yard and then up in the red when I mow the ditches.  I can blow out the radiator, and make one round and then by the time I am on the second round it is back up in the red.  Radiator is full, overflow bottle is full and the pressure on the cap is correct.  it has been doing this since i brouhgt it home.  I have 307 hours on it now.  Has anyone else had this problem or heard of it on other Kubotas? Thanks Willie100_1498.JPG

• chieffan said thank you

#2 Gtractor ONLINE  

Gtractor

The Tractor Hoarder

• -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 782
  • 6,625 Thanks
  • 3,918 posts

Posted October 13, 2014 - 12:48 PM

Welcome!  :wave:

I'd change out the thremostat.  I bet its sticking.

Another experience I've had....

This summer I was brush cutting with my Ferguson and it got hot.  I had kept the radiator blown out but I didn't catch that it was still dirty.  When I'd shine a flashlight into one side of radiator I could see some light through it so I figured it'd be OK.  

I parked it for long enough to cool down and used the garden hose, washing from the engine side,and I couldn't believe the crud that came out of the radiator.  When I was done I didn't need a flashlight to see through.  There was quite a difference.  It had no problem after that.