• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 dodge trucker ONLINE  

dodge trucker
  • Member No: 19314
  • 1,439 Thanks
  • 1,896 posts

Posted August 10, 2014 - 04:17 PM

I have been messing with small gas engines on n off for about 35 years now. I used to hear of Clinton Engines and may have had an errant part here or there for one that I've gotten in garage sale/auction "box lot" buy,s but I now  have my own,  1st complete running Clinton engine. and only the 2d one that I have personally seen.  I just returned from an auction with a "Milwaukee" B-12 rear tine tiller. It looks kinda like an early version of  a Troy bilt.  Everything works, it's a cool little (narrow) machine.  and not in too bad of shape.

Having zero experience with Clinton engines I have no way to ID this engine as to HP or age.
It has a Carter Model "N" Carb like I have seen on Kohlers (except that the bowl is more like the shape of a 1/2 sphere)  It runs even despite a blown head gasket, something I need to find along with head torque specs. It is cast iron looks to be a little smaller than a Kohler K91.

Engine model; D1107C5B    serial number  2177284A

Who knows what about these?  Any sources for parts starting with that head gasket? 

oh and I need an air filter fo it, it has the adapter off the carb and the stud, someone "make shifted" a paper cartridge onto it.

Edited by dodge trucker, August 10, 2014 - 04:34 PM.

• New.Canadian.DB.Owner said thank you

#2 Cat385B ONLINE  

Cat385B

Therapy CAT

• Contributor
  • Member No: 8002
  • 11,723 Thanks
  • 8,906 posts

Posted August 10, 2014 - 05:29 PM

Superaben might have some info on that one for ya, we'll see what he has to say when he stops by.
  • boyscout862, New.Canadian.DB.Owner, superaben and 1 other said thanks

#3 petrj6 ONLINE  

petrj6
  • -GTt Supporter-
  • Contributor
  • Member No: 53717
  • 3,808 Thanks
  • 2,219 posts

Posted August 10, 2014 - 07:15 PM